Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the centre of historic Ghent

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Huge room with very large comfy bed.spotlesslyclean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great Location in Downtown Gent

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location. Clean, very comfortable.
Cons: The front desk staff could potentially be a bit more human, but they are efficient and they do smile.
You really can't go wrong with the NH Hotel Gent Belford. There are cheaper alternatives, but the NH is a classic full service hotel with 24 hour room service. The city center is vibrant and full of incredible history, great food and drinks... and the hotel sits in the middle of it all. The room was very clean and comfortable, the hotel in good shape and the staff... were OK. Very efficient, semi-friendly. :) The folks in the bar/restaurant were exceptional, though and the local beer sublime. Super quick walking access to the incredible city tram lines and just a few hundred meters walking from the Korenmarkt. If you are into street art, Graffiti Street is just a minute away - it's really cool. Will stay again next time (and I work for a company based in Gent, so I'll definitely be back).
4 out of 5
by stokes from london

nice place to stay but expensive

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
location perfect. staff could have been more helpful with tips on where to visit. great room for the price as view was superb.
5 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Samantha

Convienient location

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great trip, hotel was lovely and spacious, desk staff were friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Market Harborough

Hotel at the Belfry

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location , amenities and welcoming reception staff.
Cons: No improvement required!
Location: Location is ideally suited for exploring Ghent.
I stayed at the NH Belfort Hotel for work overnight and was not disappointed. The location is superb for exploring the town centre and eating out in the evening. Everything can be reached on foot very easily. The reception staff is most welcoming and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. My room was spacious and airy and breakfast a great choice. I will definitely be returning!
4 out of 5
by gary

great place

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
superb place, great location. well worth coming here
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor staff attitude, dirty room, wrong room type

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Booked a twin room with 2 beds, they only had a double. Reception shrugged their shoulders and told me that all hotels in Gent were full, so I didn't have any option but to take it. Charming! The room was filthy when we arrived, including toenails and dark curly hairs on the bathroom floor. Had much the same reaction when reporting the state of the room, but after insisting on speaking to a manager, they agreed to send someone to clean the room.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very good