Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Very good hotel centrally situated.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: It's cleanliness, food and staff and its location.
Cons: A quieter fridge.
Location: The hotel is centrally situated in the historical centre of the city, making it easy to walk to most of the main attractions.
We stayed in a very spacious superior room for 4 nights. Very comfortable, the only thing spoiling it was a noisy fridge. On settling into the room, we had to contact reception for shower gel and English breakfast tea to be brought to us. We had dinner in the hotel on 3 of the nights, though the menu choice was not that big, the meals were very good. We had some disturbance during the night with a few youngsters having apparently drunk more than one drink. We used the fitness centre, which has a small selection of machines all of which are quite new.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Ljubinka - Front Office , Hotel Management
Thank you for your reaction. We apologize for the inconvenience. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva

One day stay in Ghent

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The vicinity and the facilities
Cons: The stairs are a bit scary, no painting, no comfort
Location: Very nice location, centre town, close to many attractions
I came to deliver a lecture in an annula spiritual gathering, and it was the ffirst time I stayed there. Truly enjoyed it. The hotel but also the vicinity with nice attractions and monuments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Ljubinka - Front Office , Hotel Management
Thank you for your reaction! Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hotel, perfect location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Great location, great rooms.
Location: Central location close to the canal, Belfry, St Nicholas and St Bavo's. Located right next to the town hall.
Hotel is clean, rooms spacious, service is great and the location is just perfect. This is easily the best hotel we have stayed in anywhere in Europe at this price point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great hotel, but the location is PERFECT

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Everything - simple, but very clean and comfortable. We loved staying there. The staff was efficient and helpful. And most important - the location !
Cons: Breakfast is expensive
We spent in Gent 5 days. We loved the city and the hotel contributed a lot to the experience. its simple, but very clean, nice and has everything you need for a nice stay abroad. We didn't have breakfast in the Hotel (since its a bit expensive) and there are plenty nice cofeee shops in the area. We'd definitely recommend the hotel to everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but!!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The only problem I had was increasing their room rate at checki-in time. Otherwise, the hotel is really nice with an excellent location. Only first floor is renovated.
4 out of 5
by jack

Beware - aggressive upselling upon check-in

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very well situated and overall quite comfortable. We were disappointed by the aggressive upselling upon check-in. We arrived shortly before the 4:00pm check-in and were told that our standard rooms weren't ready, but we could check immediately into a premium room for an extra $15. We ended up selecting the upgrade, but were disappointed to see that the hotel was not busy and there were probably many standard rooms available. This seems to be their standard pitch, since we heard the same spiel with another guest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bed was comfortable and clean

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Begin with staff attitude. Have some light in the depressing foyer
Location: Location was the center of the main attractions and close to public transport
Staff was uncooperative, not enough light in room. Had to make coffee in the bathroom, no other place with PowerPoint
4 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by C Pauwels

A great stay for our family!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Perfectly central. Great hotel.
4 out of 5
by Katie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels