Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor planning for room areangements

Posted Jan 6, 2018
I had booked 6 months in advance for my honeymoon. They gave me 2 twin bed room. When i asked for queen bed they said all rooms are full. Later on I found out that a family wanted a twin rooms and they got a queen bed. They should have done better planning. Otherwise, Hotel is nice and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close enough to city centre

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Disappointed with the twin room as we were told that hotel was fully booked hence no double rooms available. Safe not working & offered no assistance to repair.
5 out of 5
by Tan

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Superb breakfast and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

A very clean and pleasant hotel that certainly sui

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: AS ABOVE PLUS LOCATION
Cons: IN MY OPINION NOTHING COULD BE IMPROVED BECAUSE WE LOVED THE HOTEL
Location: GENT IS WELL WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE AND THE TRAM STOP WAS VERY CLOSE . GENT IS A BEAUTIFUL CITY WITH SO MANY THINGS GOING ON AND TO SEE.
WE ENJOYED THE CULTURE AND THE FRIENDLY STAFF. WE NEVER FELT OUT OF ANYTHING THAT WAS HAPPENING.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Average hotel close to railway station.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Quiet ambiance and comfortable bed. Proximity to public transport.
Cons: General maintenance of small problems. Reduce price of breakfast.
Location: Ideal for Gent festival.
Polite and helpful staff. Quiet hotel, even during Gent festival. Very good level of cleanliness. 10 minute walk from railway station. Tram stop close by. Room and bathroom spacious enough. Comfortable bed. Requested twin beds but given double. Some shabby fittings, eg. towel rail wall fitting, sink plughole. Noisy plumbing occasionally. Generally very good a a bit expensive for grade of hotel. Did not have breakfast there - too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Good hotel on the city

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Good hotel Parking a little distance away No restaurant on Sunday But good room, great and very helpful staff, good breakfast
4 out of 5
by Franca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frank

First-rate property at a reasonable price

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel is first-rate and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was especially nice to have air-conditioning included (at such a reasonable rate) during our time there as the temperature reached 34 degrees Celsius.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Nice place to stay near city center

Posted May 15, 2017 on Orbitz
I have stayed there several times, the only negative i would highlight is the breakfast price, it is 20 euros! I was told only business people stay there.....during the weekend toerists check inn...and have to pay the same bill!