Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close enough to city centre

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Disappointed with the twin room as we were told that hotel was fully booked hence no double rooms available. Safe not working & offered no assistance to repair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

A very clean and pleasant hotel that certainly sui

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: AS ABOVE PLUS LOCATION
Cons: IN MY OPINION NOTHING COULD BE IMPROVED BECAUSE WE LOVED THE HOTEL
Location: GENT IS WELL WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE AND THE TRAM STOP WAS VERY CLOSE . GENT IS A BEAUTIFUL CITY WITH SO MANY THINGS GOING ON AND TO SEE.
WE ENJOYED THE CULTURE AND THE FRIENDLY STAFF. WE NEVER FELT OUT OF ANYTHING THAT WAS HAPPENING.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Average hotel close to railway station.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Quiet ambiance and comfortable bed. Proximity to public transport.
Cons: General maintenance of small problems. Reduce price of breakfast.
Location: Ideal for Gent festival.
Polite and helpful staff. Quiet hotel, even during Gent festival. Very good level of cleanliness. 10 minute walk from railway station. Tram stop close by. Room and bathroom spacious enough. Comfortable bed. Requested twin beds but given double. Some shabby fittings, eg. towel rail wall fitting, sink plughole. Noisy plumbing occasionally. Generally very good a a bit expensive for grade of hotel. Did not have breakfast there - too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Good hotel on the city

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Good hotel Parking a little distance away No restaurant on Sunday But good room, great and very helpful staff, good breakfast
4 out of 5
by Franca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frank

First-rate property at a reasonable price

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel is first-rate and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was especially nice to have air-conditioning included (at such a reasonable rate) during our time there as the temperature reached 34 degrees Celsius.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Nice place to stay near city center

Posted May 15, 2017 on Orbitz
I have stayed there several times, the only negative i would highlight is the breakfast price, it is 20 euros! I was told only business people stay there.....during the weekend toerists check inn...and have to pay the same bill!
4 out of 5
by Steven

Good base for a weekend touring Ghent

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast, very helpful staff, good location near the main train station, a 20-min. walk from the old centre of the city. The room was very comfortable but the bathroom was due for renovation. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Excellent staff and a very good buffet breakfast. Breakfast was from 7:30 but they provided service from 6:30 on the day those of us were taking part in the Tour of Flanders sportive. A 15 minute walk to the beautiful city centre and a tram stop near as an alternative.