Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The hotel looks like a 4 star. They turned off the air conditioning at 10 pm when it was 35C. Windows didn't open . It was stifling and impossible to sleep and they brought a fan at 3 am. Since I was presenting st a conference, they was extremely uncomfortable and had a negative effect on my visit . The morning staff had no note of this issue and I asked a third time for the AC to be improved. No compensation was offered . No turndown service . The closet does not fit a dress and I was attending several events. I am a professional woman travelling on business and have stayed in many cities in Europe, South American and North America . This place is 3 star hotel in service .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal hotel for visiting Ghent.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Clean and ideal location for visiting the city centre.
Hotel and staff could not of been more helpful and courteous, all facilities are excellent and the quality of food served for both breakfast and dinner was fantastic. Parking for cars available although cheaper to park in the multi storey car park which is nearly adjacent to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful Hotel close to the Centrum of Ghent

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We enjoyed our two day stay at this lovely hotel while visiting Ghent. Our experience with the front end staff was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city center sights

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location, security, rooms
2 night stay during vacation, close to many sights, very clean and beautiful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel is right 5min walk from center and the beds are super comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver B.C. Canada

Pure luxury!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
If you ever plan a trip to Ghent, do yourself a favour and stay at the Sandton! This is a beautiful hotel with amazing amenities. The pool and 'Wellness' rooms were such a treat! The hotel room itself was spacious and comfortable. Only downside, no coffeemaker in the room. But the best coffeehouse in all of Ghent, Café Labath, was across the street. The hotel location was perfect, only a very short walk to the city centre and all the sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Fabulous hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Liked everything about the hotel.
Cons: The only problem we had was trying to find it by car without a SatNav due to the Ghent road system.
Location: Only about 10 minute stroll to the city centre, so easy to get to the tourist sites and shops / restaurants. About an hour drive to Ypres.
Great ambience in bar/restaurant and garden terrace. Wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, England

MotoGP Assen 2017

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great spot, good parking, excellent check-in team!
5 out of 5
by Randy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels