Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire UK

Good hotel for an en route stay.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Modern, nice lobby, friendly staff, eco friendly.
Cons: Staffing levels. Buffet evening meal is OK for one or two nights but not more. Buffet breakfast was excellent.
Location: The hotel is 7km from the Hopital Notre Dame a la Rose (amazing mediaeval convent and hospital). Ath is a 20-25 Euro taxi ride away (station).
Very handy for motorway but not anything else. The staff were extremely pleasant but sometimes could not cope with the volume of people so service dropped off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke-on-Trent

Nice stopover hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Quality of room and location if using as a stopover.
Stayed for 1 night on the way from Ypres to Waterloo. Checked in about 9.30pm and as the hotel was full we were luckily upgraded to a suite. There were no staff at the bar or reception a little later, so had a can of beer from the vending machine for 2 euros which was the same price as a soft drink. Had the breakfast which had a reasonable selection.
5 out of 5
by Morsli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Micheal

Nice Hotel in City Centre

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely Hotel in the centre of Dublin
4 out of 5
by Becky from U.K.

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice breakfast buffet. Friendly staff. Clean. Great shower. Free, huge car park. Easy to find.
3 out of 5
by Carlos from USA

Be careful with your Check-in process!!!

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
My two weeks stays was the same problem when arrived for check-in. The girl in front desk give me the standard room, instead my Junior Suit (First Week) and Executive room (Second week). I just have to return to the front dest to claim for my booked rooms. The second week she told me that they don't have any more rooms with air conditioning and the when I reclamate my room she just give me one with air conditioner. What is the necessity of not be honest with the customers! The two times the girl said her college was new and she forgot to read the details of the room. Two different bookings two different weeks and the same excuse. I know she was laying! Just be careful in the check-in process in this hotel and request the room booked!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from den bosch

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We had a pleasant stay. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Christian

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nuit passée à la suite du mariage d'un membre de la famille. Donc, nuit courte, mais calme et agréable.
4 out of 5
by F Javier

Buena opción en el area

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel con instalaciones modernas y correctas. Desayuno correcto aunque faltaban cosas ya que no reponían a tiempo. Parking gratuito
3 out of 5
by Jean

Moyen

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Le prix ne correspond pas du tout au prix annoncé sur hôtels.com ( + 10%). Le personnel est relativement sympa, et le petit déjeuner est correct ! La chambre est SURCHAUFFÉE et il faut supplier le personnel pour dresser des tables à l'extérieur le matin en terrasse ! Nous étions 11 et 6 chambres...limite limite !