Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort far from train station

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Overall nice experience. More of a resort rather than a base for activities. Far from train station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel with a good room and beautiful surroundings. Breakfast good. Main outdoor swimming pool could do with a clean as it wasn't very pleasent. Food and drink quite expensive with all of the "add on" costs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the trip

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
For starters it's 3 hr drive from Hanoi airport and it only says 90mins on their website. The hotel driver who picked me up did not speak one word of english which made me nervous bc I couldn't ask him any questions. Its not 4 stars by American standards at all. I had a few spa treatments-all done by the same girl who was ok but I think the only person who works in the spa. Pool is under construction and drilling there all day so I couldnt sit out and relax there, nor eat lunch outside by the one restaurant open for lunch. Food was meh. Weekend was packed with local families. I couldnt enjoy breakfast because all the kids screaming and running and sticking their hands in the food. I ended up checking out early loosing 2 nights payment bc I prepaid and booked thru hotels.com.
5 out of 5
by Phu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely a place to slow down, a must

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great facilities, proximity to Van Long Reserve (500km), and buffet. Room was spacious and clean for a family of 3. We enjoyed the kids' club, billiards, Organic Restaurant, bungalow pool, indoor and outdoor pools, gym and yoga. Great place to get away from fast paced Hanoi. Rented bikes to ride along the reserve. Expect a $12usd taxi from train station. We overstayed by a day as there is not too much going on in Ninh Binh (we were there 4 full days and 3 nights). About 25 min from ninh binh and 35 minutes taxi from Tam coc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bit of paradise

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
This was a beautiful hotel, extremely quiet, luxurious and decorated with a mixture of Africa meets Vietnam. It is however out of town so you need a taxi to get there. But you can hire a bicycle and ride to explore .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA USA

Quiet and Relaxing

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Orbitz
If you are looking for some quiet and solitude, meditative settings to read or think, or a just a nice dip in a pool, this is a great place to go. Quality of food in the restaurant was very good. Sitting by pool in evening with a drink and listening to the water was nice. Also, the available amenities of tour guides, spa, etc., make it an attractive location for pampering yourself.