Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The pictures of hotel don't depict the real condition of the hotel. Pictures make hotel look great, but rooms are tired and bare looking. Showers too small and location not good except that it is close to a train station. Will not stay there again. Would not recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Cons: We were "upgraded" to a room in a condo type building near by.This was frustrating because we booked a hotel to stay in a hotel for hotel amenities.
Very good hotel for wifi and breakfast. The location was solid with a train station and metro in walking distance. The staff though were very knowledge and always willing to answer questions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Tired worn out rooms more like a one star

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Getting the taxi to leave
Cons: Everything
Location: Near the subway . In a run down area
When we checked in we was sent to another building up the road . I paid to stay in the hotel not the annexe up the road .room was worn out .heating did not work .stayed one night then left .this is not a three star hotel. More like a one star
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast, rest average

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
- Internet not working in the room - Electrical socket next to a desk - not working, had to unplug tv to charge phone - Air-conditioning working very poor. - All of above was reported by me during my stay, but nothing was done to make it better. - They had problems with issuing correct invoice, not only me by also for my friend who stayed there earlier + Good Breakfast
4 out of 5
by Greg

Good stay for the price

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel for the value. Rome is not hard to navigate, and this hotel's location is good for the price. I found that the tram service was great for getting you through the area and an easy walk to tourist sites. Train station is close and 1 stop to Vatican. Hotel staff was great and very helpful with information about the city and transportation.
3 out of 5
by alka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Erica from Italia

Excellent service! Close to train station!

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
A good hotel for a quick overnight in Rome--needed to catch an early flight at Fiumicino and dinner with a friend the night before. A good price and a useful location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economical, pleasant hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: The staff were excellent. Very nice breakfast in a pleasant large room.
Cons: The elevator is so tiny it would only fit two at a time with a couple of suitcases.
Location: About 2 blocks from the train station and one block from the tram.
The staff were very helpful in giving us suggestions related to transportation. They even offered to provide a meal for us the evening we arrived!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Missouri, USA

Nice hotel to get a real Italian experience.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: We liked the location because it was close to everything we wanted to see and do. The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Cons: A few more electrical outlets would be helpful.
Location: MonteVerde is next to Trastevere which has lots to do. The area is very picturesque, and close to the central part of old Rome.
Nice hotel with very helpful staff. We chose Villa Rosa because it was close to relatives and close to bus and tram to go to the center of Rome for all shopping and sightseeing. Beds were a little hard but we got used to them. The first night our room was located over a busy street. They were able to change our room the next night and it was very quiet. The free breakfast was fantastic, with fresh pastry, bread, cereal, yogurt, meats and cheeses and excellent coffee! We had stayed here once before and will stay there when we go again! Being close to our Aunt who was celebrating her 100th birthday, made our stay even better.
5 out of 5
by Enrico from Washington DC

Very convenient to get to Fiumicino Airport

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very close to Roma Trastevere train station, easy to get to the train to go to Fiumicino Airport, very convenient.