Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice accommodation with kitchen facility

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I was impressed with the excellent service from Stefania during our accomodation. She was very friendly and helpful. The kitchen facilities were very useful to us. I was also pleasantly impressed with Simone contacting us even before us visiting the place. I will recommend this place to anyone visiting historical Roma
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Not too bad price and location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun in Rome

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was good. 10 minute walk to the street car and the last stop was piazza venezia. Place was really clean. We has a studio apartment. I wish they cleaned the balcony the same way. Overall I would recommend the place. There was place to sleep 4 ppl.
3 out of 5
by Renee from Florida

Not what we thought

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Owner was great, informative and responsive. Our bed was two singles pushed together, one was higher than the other. We could barely fit thru the shower door opening, we are not fat people. Breakfast is good if you like bread, it is prepackaged rolls and small pies with a small peach juice and small jellies. A small amount of cereal, milk and coffee are in the kitchen. All are shared with other guests. Our room was clean. We would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Karine from Orlando

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good. The service was great. The housekeeper Stephania was extremely nice.
4 out of 5
by Tandi from Michigan

Frugal home base to explore Rome

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
A safe walkable neighborhood. Convenient to transportation with rest access to downtown in 15 minutes by bus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Breakfast needs to improve. Room is ok. Location nice and quiet.
2 out of 5
by jasmine from Madison, WI

Not a hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: Private bathroom
Cons: Customer service aspect, or signs notifying you how to check in.
Location: It's at least a 20-30 minute walk to trastevere where the good restaurants are. We did find one about ten minutes away that had good pizza.
This should not be advertised as a hotel it was more like a small room in an apartment. It was extremely far from anything interesting in Rome so you had to buy a bus ticket and figure the system out or walk which we did one day and it was over an hour from central city. The bed was not comfortable at all and the pillows were like rocks. Even without taking a long shower (max 5 minutes) my boyfriend could not take anything other than a freezing cold shower. The neighborhood was a little nerve racking but there is a supermarket close by. When you get there there is no reception only some guy who must live in the apartments so we wandered through the different buildings trying to figure out where to go, not something you want to do after a 9 hour plane ride. We finally found him he showed us the room and then came back sat down for ten minutes and explained the bus system but the map doesn't show you all the roads from the central city to the hotel so he connected it with a printed out one from mapquest, too much work. He was also very awkward especially when the room is so small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Simone, Hotel Management
Dear Jasmine, we are very sorry for the inconvenient and the missunderstanding but on the web site where you have booked it's written clearly what we are : a family B&B and not a Hotel, and the ordinary B&B in Rome concerns just in rooms inside private apartments in a very cheap accomodation. We don't have the authorization to have a sign outside in the street like a hotel. For this reason we send to our guests the exact indications and instructions where they need to go at the arrival. About the hot water we are here every day to assist our guests but if we don't know if they have a problem we can't help them: i know your situation only now reading here. Anyway thank you for your review and your opinion, we'll try to improve ourselves everytime what' s possible Greetings Simone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nederland

Nice b&b

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Had a nice experience in la voliera, stayed here for a week. Bed was just a little hard for us, but it was oké. Room was smal but enough room for 2. Nice and clean!