Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Fadi

Great customer service

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
The place is gorgeous! Once we arrived we learnt that's unfortunately our room wasn't not available due toprevipid guests breaking the lights. Thankfully the je amazing staff hadn't already provided us with a booking at another 4 star hotel and a taxi to get there !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
thank you very much, I hope to see you soon. Best regards, raffaella
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford, UK

Nice hotel, very worthwhile.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Lovely, friendly, helpful staff. Great villa in lovely location. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Rome. Made us very welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The front staff is excellent.
5 out of 5
by Eyal from Israel

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
There are big rooms at the front side of the Hotel and smaller ones at the back. I you care for WiFi reception ask for room at the back of the Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester

Superb location and beautiful accomodation

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: So close to Vatican and in a beautiful part of Rome
So many hotels to choose from and all I can say arrived in paradise. Would always return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sante was an excellent host.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
He will go out of his way to help educate you about Rome and where to go. jeff
5 out of 5
by Jim from Napavine, WA

Excellence in Rome

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
We were very pleased with this very nicely kept villa in a secluded area near the Vatican. Our host was extremely helpful and went out of his way in assisting us in every manner. We enjoyed a quiet comfortable stay. Our main regret is we were so busy with tours all three days we were there we had little time to relax at this very nice setting. If we get the chance to go back to Rome, we would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Karen H from Dallas, TX

A Romantic Roman Holiday

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I recently spent 3 wonderful nights at this beautiful and romantic small hotel/bed and breakfast. The grounds were gorgeous (like a secret garden), the room quiet, comfortable and charming, breakfasts delicious, location wonderful--incredibly close to the Vatican and Travestere (restaurants), and our hosts friendly and extremely helpful. The owner, Sante, helped us buy tour tickets online, gave us invaluable sight-seeing information and directions, arranged transportation to the airport for an incredibly early morning flight, and even cooked us a "pasta of the day" dinner on our last night.) It was a truly delightful experience! Would we stay there again? Absolutely yes!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Good but overpriced

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice property and staff friendly when we saw them. However, need to change their pillows as not good standard and was difficult to sleep. Also a lot of noise from traffic. No iron & ironing board facility which is ok if you are staying a few nights however should be available to guests without charge for ironing service for longer stays. Should offer advice on local restaurants when checking in and also leave torch in each room as the road to the villa is not well lit and there is no footpath. Not a good location unless you like to walk or take taxis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Villa Mangolia Relais

Posted Jan 16, 2012 on Hotels
This was a beautiful villa in the Giancarlo section of Rome very near Travestre and the beautiful sights of Rome. Comfortable room and gracious host & hostess as well as staff who were always accomadating. Would definitly recommend a nice quiet stay here.