Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Family holiday

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Perfect spot for big groups. We stayed in the 5 bedroom villa right on the beach with adults who surfed and kids who just swam all day. Perfect setting for families or group of friends, they cater for all. I will definitely be going back again and staying longer. Everyone was so impressed with the place. Thanks for a great stay!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Highly recommend this Villa.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful villa with our own private pool. Breakfast delivered to our room every morning was wonderful. Easy walk along the beach to other restaurants. Although not close to walking to shops the Bali Diamond had a driver they could call to take us anywhere we needed to go at very reasonable rates. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Frederick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from singapore

Awesome family vacation at Bali Diamond Villas

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed our villa's amenities especially private swimming pool. great staffs, clean villa that came with everything we needed for our kids.
Cons: Better promotions of restaurants and things nearby.
Location: Beach combing and horseback riding were awesome.
The Tran Clan (2 adults and 4 young kids of 13,12,10, and 8) came to Bali for the first time and we stayed Bali Diamond Villas. We upgraded to the 5 bdrm oceanfront villa from our original ocean view unit. We loved every minute at Bali Diamond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Villa #8

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Cons: More places to hang towels in the bathrooms. ATM that is closer or better directions to find the ATM.
Location: Down the beach are many surfers and a nice beach front place to eat.
We arrived about 2am and the staff met us and took our breakfast order. Bedroom a/c was on and place was nice and clean. Colorful lights in the yard out to the beach. Great pool. Great view from the 2nd floor balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Facilities

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Good frontage, quiet and peaceful.
Cons: Better breakfast menu. Own outdoor facilities to accommodate guest such as own sea sport center.
Location: There's nothing nearby! ONLY good for surfing.
Hotel should have proper in house facilities. Kitchen should also open 24hrs. Breakfast is boring, same menu everyday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Enjoyed very relaxing time with private pool and 3 bedrooms. Not too bad connection with 1 hour from downtown and Ubud. Would like to visit here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, australia

Villa right on the black sand beach

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Wotif
Overall our experience in villa 9 was good. It was a spacious 3 bedroom villa with a decent sized pool. The only main conditions were the air-conditioners struggled to keep the villa cool and the bed wasn't the most comfortable. Being a small village area, food choices were limited during our stay, however a short stroll down the beach and you arrive at the komune beach club, which had great food at great prices and friendly staff. We chose to stay here as it was close to the Bali Safari and Marine Park and we're not disappointed with our choice. You can get in room massages or spa treatments for minimal pricing and the hotel also has a new restaurant which you can order in room service and breakfast is delivered daily at your appointed time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from qld australia

great villa on the beach with surf

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: beautiful villa location , and private pool with view straight into the ocean
Cons: so minimal not worth the mention , great facilities
Location: komune resort restaurant walk on beach ,
fantastic staff and villa excellent nothing was a problem congratulations bali diamond staff thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Away from it all, On the beach.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: More local food Menu's in rooms.
Location: Safari park was great and the costal villages and Ubud.
This was the best part of our 2 weeks in Bali, You really didn't need to leave the Villa every thing is right here if you just want to relax with your family. Massages in your villa $11. Au. Any thing you request they will do their best to get it for you without the Bali rip off the tourist style. We are a family of 6, this is the place we go our best value. I would suggest hiring motor bikes or a car, you then have more freedom to move around and check out the real local places we regularly would bike up to Ubud or a costal Village for lunch. I would come back here if I wanted to come to Bali again. If Kuta craziness is not your style and you want to get away from it all this is the place to be, if you have young kids (our youngest is 6) I would suggest packing some floating pool toys an a vest for poor swimmers so you can relax with them being in the pool all day, you can see the pool from all living areas. We only got on to the take-away from local places late in our stay, but suggest you get them to give you all the lists, they will order an pickup for you at no extra charge. Food from them is great, no so much from the place up the beach with the dolphin's ( we got sick twice from there and was $$$$). Overall we rate this 5/5 and we stayed 3 palace in our 16 days.