Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Honeymoon stay

Posted Sep 23, 2017
My fiancé and I just stayed at komune and it was one of the most amazing hotels. The staff is so very helpful upon arrival and during the stay they make you feel like a king/queen. Their customer service is amazing I have to say one of the best personality type people at this hotel. Our bedroom overlooked the sea which has sliding doors that open up to your personal pool ir great!! They also have onsite spa and massages are at a good rate with also great care for the individuals. I can't deny the restaurant by the beach side is so delicious everyone needs to try their calamari the in Bali. Also the restaurant by the quiet pool is a healthy one they have Kombucha drinks and healthy foods!! I would recommend everyone who travels to Bali to stay at this hotel the price is completely worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: It had everything there. Loved the gym space. Food was great
Cons: More activities at the beach club like sandbag throwing, croquet just something else other than chess and ping pong.
Location: Location is good for surfers. There is nothing else nearby though so you can't just walk around the streets for shops and food like west bali.
Fantastic place to stay. The resort has been well-thought out. The food was great and well priced. Definitely the beach suites are the best compared to the resort rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing resort!!! Will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place I stayed at in my time in Bali!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Rooms are exceptional- best beds in Bali! The resort and spa are everything you'd wish they'd be. I was there for 2 nights and didn't leave the resort once!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resort great management unproffession

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Wotif
After booking for 5 nights 3 weeks in advance we were notified the night before our arrival that they didn't have a room for us the first 2 nights and put us in a neighbouring villa. When we were picked up to go to Komune at 1.00pm which is the time we were told our room would be ready. It wasn't and had to wait til 2.45pm ( 45 minutes longer than normal check in time. After waiting an hour for our luggage and surfboards to be brought to our room I went down and made 3 trips up endless amount of stairs. Resort great staff friendly, food great Management need more training
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Komune! What a way to start our vacay.

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Wotif
Seriously go here! Everything about our stay was above average, the food is seriously amazing and differs from other menus. The staff are so lovely and go above and beyond to make your stay pleasant and easy. The facilities are great, the pool and pool side lounges are so great and there aren't plenty so they are always available. Wish we had more time in bali so we could have extended our stay at komune! So good! We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ubud getaway

Posted Mar 4, 2017
I am a US expat living in high country of Ubud one hour away. Great tranquil ocean breeze and surfing getaway. Trendy design and upbeat but laid-back atmosphere. Staff friendly and conscientious. Will return many times.
4 out of 5
by Lucas

Great stay , great waves, night surfing !!

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great food, little high price if you are use to cheap Bali hotels with local cheap food. Everything is a little more but worth it . Big compound with 2 pools and great surf break right on the beach
5 out of 5
by Mike b

Heaven on earth

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
I have never been to anything like komune. The staff are absolutely spectacular and we couldn't have had a better stay. We even extended four more nights since the we're taking such good care of us!! Could not recommend this place more!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fantastic ...very laid back

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: everything .....food was amazing !! coffee was available to watch sunrise plus staff were always working to cater for all your needs no matter what time of day !!!
Cons: remoteness !! have to travel by car to do other things !!
Location: resort located by itself on east coast ....all activities have to be done at resort which are well catered for