Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Kitman

Lots of wild animals around

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good arrangement for free elephant trekking from the room to the lobby for breakfast every morning. Lots of animals from all over the world. Kids got so excited. Rooms were spacious. The staffs were friendly and helpful. I requested for non-cigarette room. However, there was a cigarette trash can in the balcony. The showerhead was too big so the water spread all over. Better maintenance is needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

exellent

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on CheapTickets
My son really love this hotel. and we want to go againg soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxation and quiet setting

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The setting was quiet we overlooked the rice paddys - very private and romantic view. We knew it was the wet season so a couple of days rain and humid of course, but had a relaxing time even in the rain. Went into Ubud to dine a couple of nights which was fabulous, lots to choice from. Food at Mayura traditional and well managed. Crispy duck night was great. Sunrise from our room was spectacular over the rice fields.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plymouth england

Can you get closer to animals???

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Amazing
Cons: No
Location: Just stayed at hotel/park
AMAZING. A new marine park underway. Its a long way from uk but will return to see this. Wonderful! 10,10,10!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant Experience

Posted Oct 19, 2016
You will see animals from your room. You will see animals from the pool. The price of your room includes entry into the park. This place is awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SGP

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Everything is good except the BBQ dinner which is quite mediocre considering it is USD 35 for some chicken wings, beef patty and hot dogs. I would t call this a BBQ dinner at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Too expensive for what it is.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Good things: - most staffs are friendly - the safari car comes almost right away as soon as i called for one. - my room had an amazing view of animals, and had a chance to feed zebras from the balcony! Not-so-great things: - wifi wasn't working in our room at all. When i asked the front desk, they said it's on maintenance and do not know when it's going to be working. It didn't work until i leave the lodge. - i wasnt really satisfied with the bbq dinner that comes with the night safari. Sausages were undercooked, roasted beef was one of the most rubber-like meat i had in a while. There's no quality in the dinner, so I recommend to opt out bbq dinner. - I found a hair in nasi goreng during breakfast buffet. I called a server to let them know, but no apology, no action taken. They still served the same badge during the entire breakfast time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Worst breakfast in Bali!

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Wotif
Enjoyed our night. Family room right by pool but could not see the animals from our room. Rates are expensive and I would have expected entry to the park to be included in the price. Elephant ride to breakfast was a highlight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Amazing once in a lifetime place!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Me an my partner stayed here for one night in a 17 night trip around Bali. We were going to the safari park so thought we'd stay in the lodge. The room was lovely with a big bed facing the double doors to the balcony which is where the magic happened! Off our balcony we were right above the zebras, ostriches, wilderbeast and even a rhino and it's baby. Seperated by just a little river, It was amazing! The staff left food in our room to throw over to the animals who came right up and ate it and the elephant safari walked past our balcony and the elephants would wait for us to chuck carrots out! This one one of my fave places of our whole trip. Although we found the safari and night safari really expensive we didn't really need to do them when they were right outside our room! The pool was lovely too, infinity pool and the rhino and her baby was just on the other side so you could see them grazing while you swam. The restaurant is also based on the other side of the glass to the lions den which is again a great experience. Only thing I would say is that it's pretty far out in terms of location from anything else so you couldn't stay for too long or you'd get bored. We prefer to have choice of bars and restaurants around to choose from. 1-2 nights is enough