Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
After paying for room got a text room rate dropped they could not adjust payment ended paying the higher rate
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, Your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct any deficiencies, we sincerely appreciate your time. Thank you very much for your business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Far from everything

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: There is nothing I can say that I liked about this hotel, except perhaps that I was able to smoke in the room. Even the heater didn't work right.
Cons: Staff, cleanliness, orientation to the guests.
Location: the only thing near by was a restaurant.
I came to the hotel and the front desk was slow, unfriendly and unresponsive to my needs. I had to walk with my luggage to the third floor because no one told me there was an elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by DAVE, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again. Your feedback helps to improve our quality of service, thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stay

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Decent place and friendly staff. Not a five star breakfast but you can't complain about a clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct any deficiencies, we sincerely appreciate your time. Thank you very much for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
I was nervous about staying at this hotel because of the previous ambiguous reviews. I gave it a chance once I got there I realized this is the quality inn I normally stay when visiting my family in Detroit. I will say this it's not the most luxurious quality inn I have stayed at as far as furniture and amenities go. The room was clean. I felt safe. I like the location it's close to a sheet gas station which is awesome. This place is fine the WiFi works. Plenty of cable channels the room smelled clean. The heater worked and kept me warm from the snow. I decided to give it a fair review since some people gave it a poor review only for crazy reasons. I'm going to stay here again. It will do for a 1 night pitstop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Dave, Hotel Management
We at the Quality Inn & Suites would like to thank you for your incredibly kind words and for taking the time out of your day to write this review. We are incredibly glad to hear that you had a great experience! Our staff at the hotel takes pride in creating memorable guest stays. Our housekeepers do a tremendous job ensuring each and every guest room is clean and comfortable, and we are happy to hear you enjoyed it. We hope that you will come and stay with us again very soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was good. The receptionist guy Bryan was helpful and hospital.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It is our pleasure to have you as our guest, I am glad that my staff made your stay excellent! I will make sure to pass along your positive feedback, as I am sure it will make them very happy! We, as a team, feel very lucky to have the guests we have who stay here and I want to take the time to thank you for writing a review based on your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Looked clean, until you looked above eye level. The pillows all were like sleeping on paper. Had to use three just to feel like one regular pillow at other locations. The staff was MIA when we checked in for 20+ minutes until I called the phone and found her doing laundry. Not going back to this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by DAVE, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again. Your feedback helps to improve our quality of service, thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel atmosphere is quiet, despite the fact that it was the only hotel in the area. Unfortunately the staff is stingy with breakfast foods, and I believe would have preferred that me and the children eat next door at the local restaurant. They gave my husband a dirty look when he said he had points through his out of state business account. They stated each booking would have to be separate with a different reservation number, if we intended on staying more than one night. Obviously, they didn't want us to use any discounts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct any deficiencies, we sincerely appreciate your time. Thank you very much for your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gibsonia, PA

Emergency Stay

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Orbitz
I had car trouble after leaving work and with all repair and parts locations closed, I decided to see if there were any available and affordable choices of hotels to stay. I happened upon a special rate at the nearby Quality Inn and decided to see if I could get a room. I had a great stay and was able to get the parts and fix my car the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by DAVE, Hotel Management
We at the Quality Inn & Suites would like to thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff does an amazing job keeping the hotel in wonderful condition. We hope that you will stay with us again during any future travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to turnpike

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
If you have allergies, don't stay in room 212. Not sure if it was a previous pet or something to do with running the heat. The breakfast was mediocre. It's what you would expect for the rate we paid. The rooms were showing signs of age but looked clean to the naked eye. I'm told the mattresses were not that comfortable (I slept on the floor on an air mattress). Overall, it was fine, and was just a place to reset before continuing on our road trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our Quality Inn & Suites, this information is very important to us, as we may improve service to our customers. On behalf of myself and our staff I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We have addressed these issues with the Housekeeping Department in hopes of not happening again. Again thank you and we hope to see you again in the near future. We do appreciate your business
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

To close to the Grave yard

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Will stay never stay here again, didn't like the hotel or the staff..asked for another room and they was going to charge 180 a night. So, I will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Dave, Hotel Management
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. Your feedback is indeed of great importance to us. My sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay in our hotel. Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies. We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. Thank you very much for your business.