Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Where can I write about Expedia? For a discount you booked me a non-refundable room that cannot be changed. No issue with this agreement but, below...
Cons: You never explained I was being placed in a "smoking" room! Very upset with your service Expedia.
Where can I write about Expedia? For a discount you booked me a non-refundable room that cannot be changed. No issue with this agreement but, you never explained I was being placed in a "smoking" room! Very upset with your service Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Bait & Switch Money Grabbing Foreigners.

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Ownership/ staff.
Cons: A little courtesy.
Staff was rude. Claimed I did not have a reservation and tried to jack up the rate. I showed my expedia confirmation to the uninterested staff. Wound up burning a half an hour for a $2 bump in the end. I was tired and just wanted some rest. Won't go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by marty from uniontown pa

enjoyable

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk was helpful,rm was clean, the breakfast was good everything was fresh n made without sitting under a heat lamp. hotels.com messed up reservation with the bed count. Found an amazing place to eat on my way back to the rm from downtown u gotta go,awsome owners and amazing food.( rocky's route 8 ). I will definitely eat there again. Overall rm was clean,good bed,tasty breakfast. I would go back. It's about 25 mins from downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Everything was nice and clean. The bed was always made when we came back to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederick, Md

Convenient right off main highway

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Moderate price, Good location, Friendly staff.
Very nice,helpful staff. Great breakfast Easy access to both grandkids sports stadiums. Very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
For the price can't beat it. Room very clean, staff friendly, no big frills but nice clean room with good sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larry from Virginia

Dog Hair

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
White dog hair on the green bed spread and carpet. Imagine my all black uniform. Did not see this since I got the room and went to dinner. Not worth the $103 I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William

Bare Essentials with little charm

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
We used this place as a stop on our way home from vacation. The hotel staff were friendly, the rooms were clean, but a little old and run down. If you are just looking for a quick stop and rest it works, but do not make the town of Gisbonia a destination.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dave from Hamilton

Just passing through

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Here for the night with Friends. Room was clean Bed was comfy. Staff friendly Only issue is the huge step out of the bath tub. We both stumble getting out. Kinda dangerous.