Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Dirty room.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The beds were not too bad.
Cons: Everything could be improved.
Location: There was not much to do and not may restaurants to choose form.
The room was dirty when we got there but the guy who came to clean it, came with just a cloth and a spray bottle. He smelt so bad I just wanted him out. The bathroom had not been cleaned hairs and soap scum and boogers on the shower curtain. We went shopping to clean the room. Asked for late check out and the guy lied o us said us say they were fully booked and check in was 1. Check in is 2pm and they had almost all rooms open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seguin texax

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Went to warrenton antique shipping this hotel was conveniently located with a reasonable price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okc

Bugs, dried urine and blood stained sheets..

Posted Feb 26, 2017
This place was nasty! Toilet was not clean. Dead cockroaches everywhere. And the deadbolt to the door was missing! It said free continental breakfast. Yea right. A small packaged cinnamon roll from sams club and you had to pay for water..ugg
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good this time around!!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Had to change rooms 2 times due to card key not working, 1 time due to bathroom was wet due to shower leaking in shower and floor. Other family members experienced the same problems with the card keys not working.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very nice surprisingly. THe door was hard to open and the water pressure was low. And the television signal was blury most of the time. But it was a spacious comfortable and clean room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Was exactly what we needed for lodging. Clean rooms, and easy access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Cons: If the employee had told me where to leave room key when leaving I would not have rung the bell prior to 6:30 a.m.
Giddings, texas was on the route we were travelling. Comfortable room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overall stay was very nice.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Was traveling on business, everyone was polite and helpful. Hotel was convenient to restaurants and stores. Rooms were clean and in good repair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Very nice room, very nice people. We will stay there again. Everything was nice and clean. And there were no funky smells in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff, great room

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Great staff, great room. Our rooms were updated from the photos on Expedia. I made a mistake on my reservation and the staff was very accommodating and fixed it. The grounds were very clean, the room was very clean, and it didn't smell musty or like they had sprayed a bunch of chemical to try and cover something up. Really a great room. We will stay there for sure if we ever go back.