Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
12% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Durwood T from Jackson mo

Room old and dirty. Dead roach on floor

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Book two nights only stayed one. If I had not check in late would not have stayed at all.
1 out of 5
by Chris from Waxahachie, TX

Worst hotel I have ever seen in my life!!!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
It was so bad that I did not stay. I slept in my car at a truck stop. The room had not been cleaned, the sheets were dirty, the soap packages were opened and had been used. It was disgusting. I went to the front desk to tell them and nobody came to the ringing of the bell. I waited 20 minutes. I decided to go get something to eat and see if they were there when I returned and I NEVER got anyone to come to the front. I decided I would just drive 3 hours to the next town I had to visit the next day and it was raining too bad to drive, so I pulled into a truck stop and slept in my car. The only reason I booked this hotel is because it was the only one with any vacancies in the area due to the "Games of Texas" that was in College Station,TX. I can see why this hotel had vacancies, it should be condemned! I would ask for my money back, but I assume that they will not care about ratings or word of mouth, otherwise the hotel would not have reached this condition. For safety it should be shut down. It is a threat to human health!
1 out of 5
by Emma Benford

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by BJ from Houston

Not the worse but very close

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels
The room was clean and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, but that is about all the nice things I can say about this. When we arrived, the room that was given was 2 queen beds when I had booked and paid for a king, non smoking. When asked about it, the only king room they had was a smoking room. The smell wasn't horrible, but you could still smell it. The biggest complaint that I had though was that there was only the door knob lock on the door. The dead bolt was not installed correctly, there was no hole cut into the frame (yes, this is a key entry hotel not a card entry) and the chain was broken. And why would you put only one towel in a room with a king size bed? Also, they stated that there was a complimentary "breakfast" at the convenience store, yet they knew nothing about it, but still gave my husband some coffee. I travel quite a bit for my business and stay at Knights Inn at other locations, but doubt that I will be staying at this one again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by K from texas

Caught a mouse red handed!

Posted Nov 22, 2013
The room smelled clean but there were mouse droppings on the kitchen counter. The next morning I caught a mouse red handed with one of my cookies. The shower curtain was very moldy and had hair in it.
3 out of 5
by Ash from Florida

Close to railroad tracks

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels
Not the best been woken up by train horns crossing the main street in Giddings every hour!...Clean but rough old motel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels
The person at the front desk is friendly and helpful. It says that it was recently remodeled but I think they just put a coat of paint on the walls. The room set up a little bit awkward i had a microwave sitting on a chair. Bathroom set up was also kind of awkward with a very narrow opening to the shower. Overall my experience was okay. In my opinion this is at no frills you get what you pay for style of motel.
1 out of 5
by Amanda P from Schertz, TX

DUMP!

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels
This place is a complete dump! NO continental breakfast, my friends' room had a leak in the bathroom. We went to the Celtic Music Festival in McDade and came back and the bathroom was flooded!! The frost desk guy is also the owner of the 'stop-shop' next door also, so he's usually not at the front desk. Yes, the price was awesome but it would have been nice if the hotel was actually functional. Also, my friend had issues with her bed- it smelled like urine! When I originally check in, the room I was assigned hadn't been cleaned! >.< Also, all comments saying that the train is close are TRUE!! It's about 350 feet from the hotel and they DO run about every 2 hours! I would NEVER stay here again and would never recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels