Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
12% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by RobinM

Not Good

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Orbitz
Booked for a person working for me and this hotel room was dirty and not clean. Would not recommend to anyone,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

avoid at all cost

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
stay far away I thought hotels.com weeded places like this out room had tile floors you could see the dirt in the corners found a centipede in the tub heater didn't work the wifi was a joke and there's a train literally beside the hotel good luck staying asleep
3 out of 5
by raymond from san Antonio

Whoop!!

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
other than train traxs too close room was good for price.
3 out of 5
by THOMAS from Austin TX

Comfortable bed, need newer pillows.

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
The room has tile floors that were clean and the towels smelled fresh. 1 towel looked brand new and the other bath towel was a bit older looking but was clean smelling. TV was a flat screen that worked pretty good. I paid $45 plus tax and it served it purpose. The train that comes by early in the morning can be a little loud like in the movie "My Cousin Vinny". Made for good laugh. All in all needs few updates but was clean.
1 out of 5
by Leticia from McAllen, TX

Train Depot

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Railroad is located right beside hotel. We were exhausted and needed a good nights rest. The train passed every 30 minutes and horn was blasting every time train passed. Did not get any rest at all!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sad

Posted Oct 13, 2014
This is about what one should expect for the price. It certainly did not exceed expectations. No one was rude or unpleasant. The room was small but relatively clean, one towel looked like it had been used to clean dog feet. TV reception was awful. Everything else was booked - that kind of says it all. If this was the only place in town with a room next time I would find a different alternative.
1 out of 5
by borthcm from fort worth

This place was terrible

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
We could not even stay at this place. We walked in the room was small dark and dingy. The area looked very unsafe. We had to. Spend time calling. Around to find another hotel. In the short time we were in the hotel there were 4 trains that ran right beside the room. I will never. Stay there again. Theis was an expensive lesson Learned. I didn't do my homework anmd checlk this hotel out before I booked. I hope others will read this before they book.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Sleep in your car!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Mold Everywhere, Feeces in and around the toilet sheets had not been washed still evidence from the last customer. Smh... never had an experience like this. I had to clean the room myself & Manager Pete had nothing to say except they were going to be solid booked on tomorrow as if I wanted to come back wow.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT GOOD.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
The floor had not been swept and it was dirty and needed to be washed. The air conditioner worked but was noisy. I was able to receive WIFI service the first day only. I was there for four nights. Was told there was nothing to be done. The refrigerator's freezer was completely iced over and it was obvious that something had been spilled and never cleaned. All my food froze overnight and when I turned the temp down, there was water all over the floor. There was no drain plunger in the sink thus no way to keep water in the sink. The tub worked great and I enjoyed a hot shower. To get ice I had to go to the next door convenience store. The staff was polite and friendly. The hotel sign says continental breakfast but that was not available. It also says pet friendly, but when I signed the acceptance agreement, it stated no pets and there was a fine to pay if pets boarded. The entire stay I was not bothered, and that was great. The towels were clean,but dingy. I will not be staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels