Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to Round Top

Posted Apr 8, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accommodating! Great breakfast, too.
1 out of 5
by Michael from Flower Mound Texas

Needs a facelift!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Needs a facelift. Not staying there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to Warrenton

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Owner/management went overboard. I made my reservations thru Expedia and made a mistake on the day....I was a no show for the night before....surprised that they had a room and they did not charge me for my room since I had paid for the night before.....usually would not happen....highly recommend this hotel...good, clean, and comfortable...
3 out of 5
by Fletcher

Somewhat rundown hotel. Rooster has no snooze bar.

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Motel style, somewhat rundown. Working Frig and Microwave in room however. Shower was made for people 5'5" and shorter. I was woken and then greeted by a rooster when I opened my door. He seemed pleased that I was now awake. The rooster was fairly jovial given previous experiences with roosters. Breakfast Buffet was generous.
4 out of 5
by Helen from Round Rock

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
We rented a room in Giddings because it was a lot cheaper than rooms in La Grange. It was great! We'll be back!
3 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast and sevice great

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel located out of town

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Overall a good experience with obliging staff
Cons: Nothing of any significance.
Location: A number of attractions about an hour's drive from the hotel. Good location for those who wish to visit these rather than from driving from major city
Convenient to a number of attractions in the vicinity
3 out of 5
by george from Gonzales, tx

hotel amenities

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
everything was fine, but the breakfast was excellent, and there was free bottled water and free bags of ice.........!!!