Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel with character in a charming villag

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Spotlessly clean and comfortable rustic style. Very large rooms and excellent cold breakfast spread. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel is right in the middle of a small but charming village where everyone seemed genuinely welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Steiff Museum trip

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
Chose this hotel for it's central location. 3 min walk to the Steiff (Teddy Bear) Museum and many different types of cuisine in this town. I would definitely stay there again!!!
5 out of 5
by MDJ from UK

Very friendly

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Yorkshire, England.

Good hotel for a short stay.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Size of room. Access to Town and Attractions.
Cons: Dark Decor.
Location: Within easy reach of town and amenities. (Steiff Bear Museum.)
Rooms were clean and comfortable and served its purpose. Decor in rest of the hotel was a little dark and dated. Food eaten in resturant was of good quality, with good service.
3 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Malcolm from Northeast England

Visit to Stieff

Posted May 24, 2012
Pros: Great very friendly & helpfull staff. A great location everything walkable from here. Good breakfast We would go again
Cons: A little difficult to find at first due to one way system & lack of access to main street. but thats just nit picking (eg check google maps)
Location: For sat navs don't use hotel address use the street behind the hotel from where you access the car park Marktsr is paved with no access
Hotel staff were very good & even though I speak no German & the lady that greeted us spoke little English we all managed just fine. We had a room overlooking the towns small square & the facilitys were fine inc. en-suite bath & shower + an LCD TV on which BBC1/2 + ITV1/2 were available if your home sick? . Price inc. breakfast with an array of cereals/meats/cheese/fresh fruit etc plus bacon/sausage/scrambled egg & fresh bread rolls couldn't have asked for more. We arrive on a Thursday which was a Bank Holiday therefore no food was available that night in the hotel, however we would recommend Pizzeria La Pergola (go down the main street less than 100m - turn left can't miss it)extreamly helpfull staff & good food As we visited Stieff the next day it was no trouble to leave the car in the Hotel car park until our return. Stieff is only a couple of minutes walk way
4 out of 5
by Simon T

Perfect for Business

Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels
Ideal _ a clean bed and breakfast included. Excellent value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Als ich ankam hat man sich SEHR um mich gekümmertl

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: zentral
Cons: ----
Location: ----.
Mir ist sehr viel Aufmerksamkeit entgegen gekommen Habe mich als alleinreisende sehr wohl gefühlt, ohne das es aufdringlich wirkte.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Preiswertes Hotel in der Innenstadt.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Location: Steiff Museum 4 minuten zu Fuss.
Gutes Fruehstueck, leider am Sonntagabend ist das Restaurant geschlossen.