Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Centrally located in Giessen. Clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast buffet. Front desk staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A very pleasant stay

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Location: It is located in a quiet street, but is close to city centre,
The room is very clean and spacious (remember this is in Europe). The breakfast has so many choices and is excellent.
4 out of 5
by sam

Modern hotel in a beautiful setting

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a beautiful setting. If the weather is nice i wouldn't stay anywhere else. I had a suite which was too big if anything for one person but very reasonable for the price. Excellent facilities, nice big modern tv and the staff were incredibly friendly. Breakfast was very nice with a wide selection to choose from. We ate lunch and dinner there and again the food was brilliant although not the cheapest. Only downside i would mention is that i was there in June and the weather was very hot but the rooms don't have any aircon so did get very hot in the room. The setting is amazing with plenty to do on the lake, highly recommend swimming in the lake from the slip way near the ferry.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

bad beds, rude staff

Posted Nov 11, 2015
The hotel was good in every way except the bed was broken and worn out plus the staff saw no reason whatever to apologise. The most arrogant front desk manager I ever met
4 out of 5
by Janeva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns

Overall fantastic experience

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Wotif
You are welcomed with a fresh fruit bowl at reception. In the room a complimentary bottle of what awaits you and if you need to relax from your journey, the totally new swimming pool and sauna will help you relax. Had a great stay. Breakfast buffet was offering a great selection of quality food and drinks.
4 out of 5
by Erick from Puerto Rico

Business trip to Giessen/Best Western

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean room and hotel overall. Friendly staff and the food was delicious. I had a single room, but it didn't have A/C. That was my only problem with my room. I'm a little on the hot side so I need to have A/C, some people that's not a problem. Overall very good hotel, would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Giessen June 2015

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient location near to the centre. This is the best Best Western I have stayed in.
3 out of 5
by Philip from new York

Acceptable for one night, but could do better

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice but bland hotel. Our room was small but had a balcony, although only one chair. More than one night and it would have been claustrophobic. Parking (not free,despite suburban location) was very tight, maybe they were repaying half but finding a decent space was difficult. Breakfast was uninspired.