Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
the quality of buffet breakfast and buffet dinner should be improved
4 out of 5
by ATSUHIKO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Will return to Gifu

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful! The staff made the experience so much better and the room/suite was one of the nicest
5 out of 5
by Anne

Great Hotel and value

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel but My opinion was bed a little too hard. Could be fine for those who like firm mattresses. Otherwise great staff and beautiful hotel and rooms.
5 out of 5
by Stefan

At the riverside.

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel is situated at the riverside with a nice view on Gifu castle. If you like to go jogging there is a nice jogging path along the river. It's ab it far away from the city center but close to a historical part of Gifu just across the bridge. Rooms are neat and clean. Staff is helpful and very friendly. Good atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Service
Cons: Western Breakfast options
I have stayed at the Miyako at Gifu a number of times and have always found the service excellent. Free wifi was helpful. I wasn't able to manage room service though.
4 out of 5
by ayano

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with a view

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Room is big and spacious. Everything is clean and had a good view of Gifu castle from the window. 7-eleven nearby to get what you easily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy and spacious hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was so comfy, spacious and with reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by William from Detroit

Gifu Miyako Gets an A+

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
This was one of the nicest hotels I have visited. I would definitely stay there again.