Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: We were very impressed with the hotel, its staff, breakfast, and overall ambiance.
Cons: Room was a tad hot at night - opening the overhead transom helped.
5 out of 5
by Diane from Santa Clarita

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel the staff was extra helpful and extremely friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Albury, Australia

Rustic hotel in peaceful setting

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room in a nice old refurbished building
Location: The nearby fishing village of Cudillero was a highlight of our stay.
We stayed one night and could have easily stayed longer in this charming hotel. Located just up the hill in El Pito only 2km from the fishing village of Cudillero the hotel is situated within lovely grounds. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted and shown around the ground floor areas including sitting rooms, sun room and dining area. Our room included a separate sitting room which added to whole experience as we sat with our wine and cheese looking out over the Juliet balcony towards the countryside. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We decided on eating breakfast in-house the next morning which was a good decision. The scrabbled eggs were yummy and the other offerings were really nice too including the hams, cheese and pastries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly good quality. Lovely and kind staff.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Location: Walk the neighborhood. Great nearby restaurant for evening.
Surprisingly good quality. Lovely and kind staff. We will stay again!
5 out of 5
by simon from Middlesbrough

Gorgeous boutique hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
This is a gorgeous small boutique hotel, beautifully kept, with staff who couldn't have been more friendly/helpful (the level of English spoken does vary a bit). Obviously doesn't provide the full range of services of a larger hotel, but makes up with the beautiful quality of what's provided, (including breakfasts). Location is about 20/30 mins walk to Cudillera, with a lively range of bars and restaurants, up/down a fairly stiff slope/steps. Fine if you like a walk in the evening (which we do) but might be a challenge for someone of limited fitness/mobility who doesn't want to drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Madrid, Spain

Comfortable Hotel With Charm

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: This is a quaint, charming and comfortable hotel that allows you to escape the world, feel at home, and still enjoy modern amenities. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly, the rooms are beautiful and the breakfast is delicious. Cons: This hotel is a 20 minute walk to the city center and a 40 minute walk from the train station (up steep hills). If you do not have a car this is not an ideal place to stay because you waste a lot of time walking and sites are not easily reached . In addition, at night taxis are not available to take you back, so you have no choice but to walk back if you eat dinner in the center. Dinner in the center is the only option because the hotel does have a dinner service available. The room was lovely, but we did have tons of black ants that made it uncomfortable. If you have a car this is a great place to stay and a wonderful getaway.
5 out of 5
by Andrew Walsh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pennyp from Lancashire

Great friendly hotel on a par with parador

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels
Great place, excellent location, friendly staff. Perfect.
5 out of 5
by Anniewb from Wales

Beautiful and ful of character

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed for a week in this former Indianos mansion which has been beautifully renovated. Yes, it can be noisy because of the wooden floorboards but the place has great character, helpful and welcoming staff and brilliant breakfasts.the grounds were lovely as was our room which was comfy, light filled and stylish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Wanted something a bit different and got it !

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: High standard of accommodation with good service and good breakfast
Cons: Patchy WIFI
Location: Off the beaten track but could change with new section of the E70 open a month ago
Very pleasant hotel. More difficult to find off the new section of the E70 - could be more sign posts. Ample parking included. Lift for those who need it. Two restaurants nearby and more in Cudillero. Quiet stay in attic room which was very pleasant. WIFI bit patchy. Best not pay for breakfast in advance in pounds - much cheaper to pay on the day in euros - worth having ! A very nice example of a sympathetically renovated " Indianos " mansion. Beats modern hotels hands down for character.