Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a budget option

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, helpful staff. Room smelt a bit of bleach. Would stay here again if other hotels weren't available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ed Engelhardt from Washington State

Hotel Castila

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Although in an excellent location a lot was left to be desired, like air conditioning. With the windows opening to an air shaft, there was a lot of outside noise. My wife and I have traveled in Spain more then 3 times for more than 8 weeks so we've been in a lot of hotels. I would not recommend this hotel. It's not a 4.1 rating.
4 out of 5
by rosalina from australia

location

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels
excellent location and value for money
4 out of 5
by SusanP

Great location

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
As we were driving it was a little hard to find the hotel as it is located in a pedestrian square. We parked the car in the nearest car park and found we were right beside it and it was the right car park for the discount price. Staff spoke little English but very very helpful and we got by not trouble even though we have no Spanish.
5 out of 5
by Aleksander from Canada

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels
Friendly and polite staff, nice room, bit noisy, but that is to be expected due to location (downtown). I would not think twice if I was to book it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel in the party city of Gijon

Posted Jul 3, 2012
Good value for money. Centrally located but noisy streets as a result.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bekvämt och rent hotell

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Trevlig stad med vänliga människor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Marcos

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nos toco una habitación muy pequeñita y a un patio de luces. La calefacción no se puede graduar, ellos la conectan centralmente. No tiene aire acondicionado y la moqueta es un punto desfavorable.