Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Marilyn from Port St. Lucie, Florida, USA

Authentic Asturian Adventure

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Delightful, relaxing, historical, quiet, magical tiny town that time seems to have forgetten with a most charming, intimate hotel and perfect hosts. We reserved for one night en transit, but would definitely return for a longer visit. Luis spoke excellent English and was really knowledgable about the area from its history to cider making (they have their own press) to surfing. When you leave, you feel as if you leave behind a home and a friend in Poo. I agree with all aspects of the other positive reviews. In addition, the local restaurant was the perfect place to sample authentic Asturian cuisine. Both hotel and restaurant rated highly for excellent service and value.
5 out of 5
by Louise from Wistow

Peaceful little hotel

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
We had 3 lovely days in this area. Staff were very helpful in recommending nice places to visit and in making sure we had all we needed. Very peaceful surroundings at the hotel. Traditionally Spanish hotel in rural area 5 mins drive from llanes. We were glad we upgraded to a room with balcony and king size bed as it was a pretty view. Would stay again for 2/3 nights if visiting Asturias.
4 out of 5
by Jane from High Wycombe

Lovely family run hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
We had 2 nights here and loved the homely feel of the place. Luis and his team were really helpful with directions and information about the area. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from Poo beach and about 20 mins to Llanes. Hotel is set in a nice quiet area. Because the hotel is basically a big house, the walls are a bit thin and you can hear people in other rooms moving about. I guess that is just unavoidable in this situation. Also, we found the bed a bit small but again the rooms wouldn't allow for larger. Having said that, we wouldn't hesitate to go back as the location, views and friendly staff far outweighed the negatives!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good for a stop off

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Peaceful rural location. Welcoming atmosphere.
Location: 2 local bars serving basic food of good quality as recommended by the hotel
Delightful rustic hotel, close to lovely beach and quiet village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Llanelli

Character hotel close to beach and bar/restaurant.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The hotel had character with it's own cider making facilities. We were pleased to find that our room was one of two which had a balcony where you could sit out and read etc. The village had two very good bars /restaurants and the beach was about 10 mins walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oxford

rural idyll conveniently located in village of Po

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location and the added value of the delightful evening with el Romano which involved a tour of the cider orchard and a superb meal.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Wonderful local restaurant in Po. Superb local walks and eateries in the foothills of the Picos de Europa. Delightful beaches within short walk.
What a stay! When we read the reviews for Cuartamanteru we couldn't quite believe it would be that good but it was. The staff did so much to make our stay an exceptional one. Convenient for beach, great local bar and restaurant and if you get a chance to sample the delights of the sister business el Romano, local cider and traditional Asturian cuisine, then embrace it! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone. A key factor in our enjoyment of our stay was that the staff gave us excellent recommendations of what to do each day locally which enabled us to experience the environs as would a local Asturian.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adventure

Posted Apr 25, 2014
If you come off one of the LD Lines Ferries (Santander/Gijon) and not sure where to stop off, go here, you wont be disappointed! The hotel owners will tailor make an adventure for you! The restaurants, walks, scary mountain roads, quite breakfast area recommendation made our stay here an experience. We shall return here hopefully next year for more Asturian escapades!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small hotel near Llanes

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Quiet peaceful location
Location: Near to Llanes (sea side town) and not far from Picos de Europa. Golf in Llanes, plenty of walking (coastal and mountains), lovely beaches
Lovely location with view to mountains. Very quiet and peaceful. Bed very comfortable. Separate sitting area. Good sized car park. Breakfast basic but adequate. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely rural stay,

Posted Oct 21, 2013
We stayed a night and found this to be a lovely peaceful stop. The restaurant Xagarda was a 5 minute walk and top service and unreal meal for 8 euros!! so generous and filling! It was a great breakfast too and a quiet stay.
3 out of 5
by mussellady from USA

Convenient

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels
The rooms were small but comfortable, except the grout in the showers needs to be cleaned with bleach. The restaurant was excellent, but we had to beg for ice for our room. Good location for Perigord holidays. The restaurant is right on the main road, but the rooms are in the back and very quiet.