Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Mary from Mansle

VGFM!

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and found it to be excellent value for money. Our room was clean, the bed was large, the bathroom a little on the small side! The shower provided lovely hot water with plenty power. Manuel and his wife greeted us very warmly and looked after us exceptionally well. Breakfast was a real treat and so large we did not have to eat til evening time! This is a no frills hotel in terms of luxury accommodation but the setting and convivial hosts more than made up for that. It provided us with an excellent base to discover La Costa Verde.
5 out of 5
by shona from Poole

Great stop over just off the motorway.

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
a quick stopover after a long ferry journey. Very warm welcome - lovely food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Normalito

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Es un hotel rústico bastante normalito. El servicio muy bueno, lo único a destacar para mal son los baños. Bastante antiguos y la ducha muuyyy pequeña. Casi no se ducha uno dentro.
4 out of 5
by James McCarville from Pittsburgh

Incorrect telephone

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
It was a nice place, but the location information was not useful. The telephone listed had ten digits instead of 9 and it was not close to the things listed.
5 out of 5
by Marta from Torrelavega

Dueños e instalaciones perfectas.

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
Nos gustó mucho el hotel. Está lo suficientemente cerca de Llanes como para ir en cinco minutos y lo suficientemente fuera de bullicios como para poder descansar tranquilamente y amanecer escuchando pajarillos cantar. La habitación impresionante con vistas al campo y de fondo la montaña. La cama comodísima y todo muy limpio. Los dueños super atentos, no nos dejaron irnos sin desayunar un estupendo desayuno preparado en el momento. Muy agradable la estancia, el entorno y la atención que nos dieron. Repetimos fijo.
5 out of 5
by Cristina from Barcelona

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels
Good clean room, very friendly staff that make a delicious breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Struttura da migliorare

Posted Sep 17, 2012
L'hotel e' fuori dal centro cittadino e potrebbe essere un vantaggio vista la posizione immersa nel verde, ma la struttura viene un po' trascurata e il servizio un po' confusionale. Il prezzo e' sicuramente basso e adeguato a quello che offre.
4 out of 5
by Emilio

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels
My room a little damp, may need some ventilation, but overall a good place to stay. Very nice service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex, England

Hotel Prau Riu - Llanes, Spain

Posted Jul 31, 2011 on Hotels
We spent a most enjoyable week in the Hotel Prau Riu while visiting family living in Llanes and enjoying the superb beaches, rivers and golf course. Use of a car is essential. Manuel who owns and runs the hotel in a very friendly manner speaks fluent English and some Swedish.. He also cooks an excellent breakfast. The rooms are kept spotlessly clean. We very much hope to visit again.