Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Very basic standard room, dated bathroom, not the best bed and uncomfortable pillows. Fantastic value for money evening dinner & service to match.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Abba ¨Playa Gijón, Hotel Management
Dear client, Thank you very much for your comments. Best regards
4 out of 5
by L J

Comfortable hotel

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is comfortable and well-located. It was raining so we didn't enjoy the location as much as we might have in better weather. Parking beneath the hotel was convenient and easy. Find another venue for dinner, however. We are here for dinner because of the rain, but I wouldn't do it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jack from Boynton Beach, Fla

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Eh. Room very small. OK location.
5 out of 5
by ira from Stony Brook, NY

Lovely hotel in Asturias.

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, very near the beach. Very suitable for families with children.
4 out of 5
by Jane from High Wycombe

Not too bad

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Reasonable hotel very close to the beach. Not much character but that's what you would expect from a chain hotel I think. Very comfortable beds. Bit of a walk to the old town but a nice stroll along the beach front. Some Road noise but not too worrying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Location and sea view.
Cons: No
Located 10 minutes from the ferry port and next to the beach, we were swimming within half an hour of arriving in Spain! Staff very helpful giving us advise on what to do in a short timr in gijon. Next time we will stay longer and use the pool and restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Corina from Toronto

A hotel by the beach

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Gijon is generally not a destination in itself but a necessary stopover on the long road to Santiago de Compostela. Once here, you'll realize that it is a beach town with a really nice beach that you might see from your hotel window. They provide parking next door and a nice buffet breakfast. When we were there in July there was a «feria», the summer fair in town. If you're coming from San Sebastian, you may want to stop at Altamira Cave or at Gaudi's summer residence in Colmillo en route to Gijon.
5 out of 5
by alan from huddersfield

service with a smile!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
We stopped as a family of 5 on our way through Spain and really cant speak highly enough of this hotel!. Excellent service with staff going the extra mile to help, a good quality restaurant that was also very reasonable and excellent facilities situated just at the end of the beach! Try the new roof bar during the summer months great views and chilled music!
5 out of 5
by Erick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels