Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Probably the nicest hotel within 100 miles

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Clean nice rooms
Cons: The only problem the sheets are not Cotton good thing we brought our own to remake the bed you can’t have poly blend an sleep well.
Location: There is nothing nearby but it’s a nice hotel on the middle of nowhere
Very clean retro hotel with a very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Step back in time

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Spent one night here. It’s like stepping back in time to the ‘60s. Room was clean and sufficient. A few small black bugs in the bathroom the next morning but the room was clean overall. Room fee includes free breakfast at the Spaceage Cafe around the corner. They are remodeling that and the fumes from paint and thinner were bad, but once they are finished it looks like it will be nice. Cute space murals painted on the walls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Needs a complete exterior remodel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Inside the rooms are fine. But the exterior is falling apart from top to bottom, looks like a war zone, or a 3rd world country motel. Little selection in this town, but next time I will find someplace better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from durham. england.

All ok

Posted Sep 4, 2017
All ok. Nothing great. Nothing bad Food not good but rooms clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Annalee

Fine hotel for the price

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Exceptionally friendly and accommodating desk clerks! Quaint 60's space age theme. Everything worked well and was clean.
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

We always wanted to stay here when we were kids.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
We've seen this place as we passed by many times over the years and always wished our parents would stop there, but Dad always wanted to get in the maximum miles for each day. We were intrigued by the "Space Age" motif. That motif has been updated thoroughly, so we enjoyed that. Now that we're grown, we had the choice of staying here and we're glad we did. The staff were very nice and helpful. The pool and Jacuzzi were relaxing and refreshing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for a race our kids were part of and they were excited to stay in such a cool looking hotel. The rooms are decorated following the space age theme and we're really cool. Just wish the room was a bit cleaner especially for the crazy high price. The outside of the hotel looks terrible but once you step foot in the lobby it redeems itself. Definitely the nicest hotel in the location.
5 out of 5
by Leon

Nicely refurbished

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nicely refurbished recently​ with new paint job, nice new furniture and a general sprucing up. Good, hot breakfast included. Staff friendly and helpful. Fun "Space Age" motif.
4 out of 5
by Henry B F

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels