Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Was fairly close to Gateway Airport for our stay.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Staff was welcoming and facility was clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Jamy , Hotel Management
We love having you here! Our goal is to make sure your experience at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is full of great customer service and clean rooms. Thank you for taking the survey of your recent reservation. We value your feedback and your patronage is important to us and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for choosing the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites and if you ever need anything I am always at your disposal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Excellent over-all accommodations with outstanding staff. However, Hilton point redemption program should be called Shame instead of Honors. Redemption program has no set amount matching $ amount? Inability to redeem points for room not allowed on-site! Lots and of change needed!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice but noisy

Posted Mar 26, 2017
This is a lovely facility-clean, nice people but I could hear the people in the rooms next to me using the toilet, snoring, talking. It was difficult to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inconsistent cleaning

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Room cleaning was inconsistent some days used towels replaced sometimes left hanging. Sometimes coffee pot cleaned and coffee packet replaced and sometimes not. Best part was breakfast was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The wonderful free snacks - "Fresh chocolate chip cookies, popcorn & fresh apples"!
Excellent customer service and willing to go the extra mile to accommodate the clientele.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Jamy , Hotel Management
We love having you here! Our goal is to make sure your experience at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is full of great customer service and clean rooms. Thank you for taking the survey of your recent reservation. We value your feedback and your patronage is important to us and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for choosing the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites and if you ever need anything I am always at your disposal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: They had white bedspreads and they were immaculate.
Cons: I was quite satisfied.
There were nice amenities: Chocolate chip cookies,nice breakfast, good coffee, Popcorn available in the lobby. The staff was very pleasant and called us shortly after we got to our room to make sure everything was OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud hotel you can hear traffic and neighbors

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Hotel was by far the loudest I've stayed in. I could hear cars outside, neighbors just speaking normally, and doors closing constantly. The facilities were dirty with spilled soda on the wall and the shower not clean. The breakfast was cold and not well cooked. The hotel staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by Tamara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always a good choice

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Clean good service pleasant reception nice breakfast. We always try to stay in a Hampton Inn if available. Good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 17, 2017
It was great The pool was heated the bkfs buffet was awesome