Ratings based on 1,371 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert,az

Good location for what we needed

Posted May 26, 2018
We just needed a quick place to sleep so it worked out great for us. We didn’t go to the breakfast but it looked just fine if you are planning on using that perk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Ryan , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice, quiet room

Posted May 20, 2018
Very quiet room on the 6th floor. Heard no noise at all from other rooms, hallway, etc. Bed could have been more comfortable as it seemed a bit old and "dented". Odd that there was no sink in the bathroom, but outside more in the bedroom area. Pretty decent in-room coffee and an above-average breakfast was included.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will use this to improve our service for all guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert

Posted May 20, 2018
Staff was amazing. Very helpful. Location is great. Close to everything. Because I booked with Expedia there were glitches with the reservation ever few days the room key would stop working. I would have to explain how I got the room, it’s pre paid and show my credit card. In 10 days this happened 4 x. It worked out but was annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. I apologize for the key issues. We hope that you have the chance to stay with us again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing a review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with good service

Posted May 15, 2018
Good hotel and staff very nice. Close to shopping centers. My family was happy to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Ryan, Hotel Management
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we are your first choice for accommodations the next time you are in the Phoenix / Gilbert area. Your business is very important to us and we value your opinion. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you again; I hope to see you again very soon at the Hyatt Place -Phoenix Gilbert.
0 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Small room and very awkward layout. Wouldn’t stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2018 by Ryan, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff, I want to take a minute to apologize for not meeting and/or exceeding your expectations. We know you have many hotel options while in the Phoenix area and we appreciate that you choose Hyatt Place Gilbert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Perfect location for our needs.

Posted May 1, 2018
Pros: Quiet, clean, comfortable. Breakfast was good, and plenty of options. It was perfect for our needs and the price was right too!
Location: Shopping at San Tan Village. So many restaurants to choose from. All were good. Top golf is nearby.
Great restaurants and shopping nearby. Close to 202, so easy access to any place we went. Courteous nice staff. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Would stay here again and recommend to friends and family for sure. Really enjoyed the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2018 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Frist and foremost, thank you for the kind words! I want to personally thank you for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay with us at the Hyatt Place Gilbert. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I’m Glad to hear my staff is doing an amazing job. Thank you for allowing us to be your home away from home as we are continually striving for 100% Guest Satisfaction. I hope we are your first choice for accommodations the next time you are in the Phoenix area. I hope to see you again very soon at Hyatt Place Gilbert.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor management.

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Upon arrival at 5:30 in the evening there was no clean rooms available The lounge chairs at the pool are old and have been that way for months. In addition, there is not enough of them. The on demand on the TV in the room never did work during our 3 day stay. The morning breakfast has completely changed and there was hardly any food out compared to my usual visits of 1 each month. I will to be staying at the Hyatt Place again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. I want to personally thank you for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay with us at the Hyatt Place -Phoenix/Gilbert. We know you have many options while in the Gilbert area and we appreciate you chose Hyatt Place. I would like to take some time to inform you about our upcoming renovations. This summer all of our rooms will have brand new carpet, soft goods, paint, wall art and window treatments. We will also be renovating some of our common areas to include new pool furniture. We do appreciate your feedback and rest assure we are doing everything in our power to keep our hotel looking fresh and new. If there is anything we could have done to make your stay more enjoyable, please don’t hesitate to let us know. We are continually striving for 100% Guest Satisfaction. I hope we are your first choice for accommodations the next time you are in the Phoenix area. Thank you again; I hope to see you again very soon at the Hyatt Place Gilbert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2018
The hotel and staff were wonderful! The room was big - we loved the couch.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Frist and foremost, thank you for the kind words! I want to personally thank you for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay with us at the Hyatt Place Gilbert. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I’m Glad to hear my staff is doing an amazing job. Thank you for allowing us to be your home away from home as we are continually striving for 100% Guest Satisfaction. I hope we are your first choice for accommodations the next time you are in the Phoenix area. I hope to see you again very soon at Hyatt Place Gilbert.