Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and Top Golf.

Posted Dec 6, 2015
This facility is brand new. They provide an excellent breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Very nice, modern hotel near 202 with easy access.

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Everything, and the cheap price via Expedia.
Cons: N/A
Location: Easy access on and off to 202. I was only 9 miles away from Gilbert city center where my event was.
Spent two nights and breakfasts were very good. Staff very accommodating and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Comfortable hotel close to the Phoenix Mesa Airport. Clean, delicious breakfast, friendly and professional staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Location to where we needed to be
Cons: Cleaning Staff
Wes stayed 5 nights and the sheets were not changed once even thought it is policy to change every 3 days. We asked and it was not done. The glasses were superficially washed but obviously did not go through a dishwasher. There was an odor in front of the small refrigerator that clearly was never removed. For a Hyatt, disappointing. Only plus was the decent breakfasts but the front desk staff misinformed us about the schedule on Mon-Fri and we almost missed it on Monday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stl, mo

Great for business travelers

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Spouse had business in Gilbert and I tagged along. For business travelers, this is almost perfect place. Above average free breakfast with healthy choices like eggs scrambled with mushroom, spinach and cheese one day and easy pick up sandwich type combos. It ends at 9 and if you aren't there early, you also miss out on free USA TODAY at front desk. There is limited front desk assistance for referrals, exc. to direct you to a nearby mall. But they have a free shuttle for <5mi rides, that found helpful. The room has an interesting design full sleeper sofa+. The pool is tiny but seemed clean with nice furnishing. So while not ideal for vacation travelers, it's perfect for business travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stacie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Would like a better breakfast

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Wish they would upgrade the quality of their breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from San Diego

My trip

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice but pricy. Even with Hotels.com the cost was much higher than a similar property that I stayed at the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phil from Minneapolis, MN

Great staff, clean, comfortable. Perfect for a wee

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is convenient to highway, shopping centers and restaurants. Clean and new hotel with the expected Hyatt Place layout. Service, as always, is exceptional. Rooms are good sized, bathrooms very small, but it is nice that the shower is big and not a shower/tub combo. Only real complaint is the thin walls - noise from hallways and adjacent rooms is pretty bad. With so many cost-effective, modern solutions for sound deadening, it is surprising that they are not implemented in new hotel construction more often.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Nesli Kalpak, Hotel Management
Phil, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and the guest room. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the lack of sound barrier, and I completely agree with you that they should have implemented a better construction regarding this. We hope to be of service to you in the future!