Ratings based on 1,172 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, IL

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The staff was extremely welcoming and courteous. I enjoyed the free breakfast that was offered but I wish there were more options given it was called a "buffet". Overall a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Awesome

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Very nice staff, great breakfast, comfortable. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Nesli K, Hotel Management
Leslie, Thank you for your kind review! I'm so happy you enjoyed our breakfast, and I will make sure to pass your compliments on to the rest of the team! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Cheers!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendora, Ca

Cleanliness issue

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: cleanliness.
Location: great location
On the surface the hotel room seemed clean however when I went into the bathroom there was a wrapper from a soap on the floor (ours had not been opened yet). That wasn't the worst thing though. When I picked up the wrapper, I noticed the amount of urine on the floor and base of the toilet meaning it had not been wiped down at all. I am a mom of 5 so I know toilets need to be wiped down completely and especially in a restroom being used by multiple people. I also was disappointed in the maid service. We were gone all day and came back in the late afternoon and the room had not been cleaned. At 5pm maid service knocked on the door to clean, but we were all in there and declined service at that point. The breakfast was fine, however the dishes were not very clean which again shows a lack of detail. When the forks ran out, the lady working the front desk (I think her name was Veronica) went to the back to get some, and came out holding them in her bare hand. I doubt she had washed her hands before grabbing them but I couldn't be sure. Based on the cleanliness issues I would not come back here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Nesli K, Hotel Management
Stephanie, Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry that the cleanliness of the room was not up to Hyatt standards. I will definitely utilize your review in discussions with our housekeeping team on the importance of thoroughly cleaning our guest rooms and double checking all areas low and high. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Every convenience

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Above
Location: Conveniently near San Tan Village for shopping, and the freeway
Perfect location for visiting Gilbert AZ. The hotel was wonderfully clean, fresh, and most accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Nesli K, Hotel Management
Sallie, Thank you for your kind review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to be of service to you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Bed was awesome!! Staff was super friendly. We would absolutely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Jen, Hotel Management
That's so great to hear!! We look forward to welcoming you back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Bedbugs

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The hotel seems fairly new and very nice. We had reserved a room through Expedia for two nights. The morning after our first night's stay, my daughter said, "What is this bug on my bed?" We looked and it was a bedbug! I took a picture of it and compared it to other pictures on the internet - it was definitely a bedbug! I told the front desk that we had found a bedbug on our daughter's bed and they casually said, "Okay, we will move you to another room." I told them I didn't want another room and would be checking out immediately. I wanted a refund for the second night because we would not be staying there a second night. The manager told me that I had to contact Expedia to get my refund since it was booked through a third party. She said she would make a note of it and when Expedia called the hotel about the refund, it would be approved. Our family went to a wedding (the reason for our trip) and after the wedding, I called Expedia. They put me on hold and contacted the hotel. The manager had made no note of my refund and therefore, Expedia didn't give me the refund. I drove back to the hotel before we left town and the manager said they had checked the room we stayed in and didn't find any bedbugs. I told her that I took pictures of the bedbugs and could prove it. She said she would contact Expedia and give me the refund. It has been a big runaround but there has STILL BEEN NO REFUND!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Nesli K, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the inconvenience in getting your refund! Expedia called the hotel on September 3 and we informed them that we had refunded their money and that they should refund your money back to you. Please contact Expedia as they are the ones that have your funds. I'm so sorry you found a bed bug in your room. Because our engineer was not allowed to enter your room when you called down to inform us, we contacted our Pest Control who went through the room thoroughly the next day and could not locate any bed bugs. Regardless, we did have them spray the room as a precaution. Again I apologize for the inconvenience, and hope that you will contact the hotel if you have any further issues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room and breakfast for the price

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was great! Many options. Room was spacious and comfortable.
Location: Good location right off the 202.
Business trip, 3 day stay was great! Gave me an additional hour to check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Nesli K, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate your compliments regarding our breakfast and your guest room. We hope to be of service to you the next time you are visiting the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
One of the nicest hotels I've stayed at. The staff was super friendly and incredibly helpful. Definitely gonna stay here when I come back to visit family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Nesli K, Hotel Management
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, and I will be sure to pass your compliments on to the rest of the team! We look forward to being of service to you again the next time you visit your family in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Easy

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The room was great. The divider between the bed and sitting space is a great feature.
Cons: Take out the popcorn ceiling, old looking. Pool needs to be bigger.
Location: Everything you need is nearby. One road access, great.
Easy to find and close to all the shopping we needed. Freeway, mall, grocery stores, food and more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Nesli K, Hotel Management
MaryAnn, Thank you for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed our location, and our half-wall between the bed and sitting area. We hope to be of service to you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very Clean and Comfortable Place

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Location and Cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Mall, food, and shopping!
This hotel is nicely designed and comfortable. A great place to stay which I will definitely do again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Nesli K, Hotel Management
Bruce, Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm so glad you enjoyed the location of the hotel and I appreciate your compliments on our cleanliness! We look forward to being of service to you the next time you are visiting the Gilbert area.