Ratings based on 1,016 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I reserved a room with two beds and the motel gave me a room with omly one bed. They had given away all of the rooms with two beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wasilla, Alaska

It Meets My High Standards

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I honestly can't think of anything!
Location: Its wonderfully located near shopping, many restaurants!
I am very picky! As a Clean-Freak and Semi-Germaphobe, I am telling you, I LOVE THIS PLACE!! This was the second time my husband and I have stayed at Hyatt Place. Both time of staying here it has been spotless . . . EVERYWHERE!!! Its the only hotel I feel I can go barefoot and not get creeped out! Even in the shower!!! I love the breakfast area with its variety of food choices and Seattle's Choice coffee. We found ALL of the staff to be nice, polite and helpful. It has also been very quiet and close to shopping and restaurants. We will use Hyatt Place every time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable, friendly, clean

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort
Cons: Maybe the addition of room service? Although we didn't really feel it was a big deal for us to come down and get our food at the front desk
Our stay here was flawless! Our room was clean and very comfortable, from the bed (good mattress/pillows) to the super nice couch in the "sitting room" area. We loved the giant leather-covered ottoman that went with it, big enough for both of us to rest our feet on and position a laptop in between for some Netflixing. (There actually was an A/V panel next to the TV where you could easily hook up your device with an HDMI cable, we just forgot to bring ours, but it was a nice touch that I don't see many other places.) The staff was also very friendly and accommodating -- they provided earplugs for us on request and made some delicious salads/sandwiches one night when we got back hungry but too tired to go out. The free breakfast was nice too, just your basic continental + some hot food, but all good and filling. They have a full selection of Tazo tea, which is a big plus for me as I'm a tea drinker and that's my brand of choice. Most hotels don't stock it b/c it's more expensive, so I always appreciate when I see it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location. No noise from a freeway

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Room was nice. Staff did a great job at making sure our needs were taken care of.
Cons: Breakfast was alright. Not the best, but good enough. Other Hyatt's have a much better breakfast. No Jacuzzi.
Location: Mormon Temple right up the street. Went to downtown Scottsdale, which was close. Visited the Olive Mill in Queens Creek, Chandler Az. Great place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for an overnight.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Everything about the hotel was perfect. My only complaint is that we booked 2 King room and instead we ended up with 2 queen beds in each room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NorthWest

Sunflower Seeds in Sofabed

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: 1.Cleaning, 2. Only one sink.....should be a sink near fridge and there was no microwave.
Location: Lots of shopping and a Costco very close.
I expected Hyatt Place to be at least one cut above La Quinta...not so when it comes to cleaning. I moved a cushion and there was a large stain and garbage including sunflower seed and shells, a purple pen, crumbs and a wrapper.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, AZ

Nice hotel - Good location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Location, visible appeal, available late night snacks, breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great shopping nearby, plenty of restaurants
Enjoyed stay at this hotel, late night snacks were a pleasant surprise, staff very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: I loved the sectional couch and the huge swivel TV. The breakfast and Seattle's coffee were really good to. My 8 year old loved the hotel.
Cons: I can't think of anything that I didn't like other than I like a flat pillow but the majority of hotels have fluffy pillows.
Location: Great location and San Tan village right there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Friendly staff. Good location to restaurants, shopping, and close to the freeway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Convenient and consistent

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I have stayed at this hotel several times over the years to visit family. The staff is always friendly and attentive to all guests. There is always a special touch from the housekeeping staff and they are very considerate of privacy while staying on top of the facility. Easy location convenient to shopping and restaurants and a large gym where you can get day passes.