Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Update!,,,,
Location: Nothing
Not even a hairdrryer. Breakfast (offered free). Was terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give a review of your stay with us. I would like to apologize for no one telling you that we do provide hair dryers at the Front Desk. I do hope you will stay with us again so we may be given the chance to give you a superior stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Dirty & scary

Posted Sep 6, 2016
There was orange bath water, so I could not shower. Pool water was dirty. Ice machine was dirty. Mold on the ceiling. Ac didn't work well. No one else was renting a room, we were the only ones giving them business. Staff was nice. Lobby was very small. Food looked questionable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Tanya Norvell, Hotel Management
On behalf of the staff here at our hotel I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you suffered while you stayed here with us. Our hotel has 70 rooms in 3 separate building so you indeed were not the only guest staying with us you just must not of had anyone next to you. If we had known about the problems with your room we would of been happy to move you to another room. Our hot breakfast consist of biscuits, gravy, eggs, muffins, cinnamon rolls, waffles, cereal, fruit, oatmeal, fruit, coffee, juice and milk daily.
5 out of 5
by JANA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greenville Ky.

Good location,terrible experience

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location, not as much to do as there used to be in area.
Rooms smelled bad and had a lot of flies. Room service [which were also owners] searched our belongings. They also tried to rush us out when they knew we had payed for 4 nights. Cobwebs in the room. Rude to kids. Bad experience, will not go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Tanya, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, On behalf of the staff here at EconoLodge I would like to apologize for your dissatisfaction with your stay with us. I can assure you that Housekeeping were not going through your belongings. They indeed got the pillows out of the drawer because they keep up with our linens and pillows for inventory each day. That way no one is mistakenly charged for them. I am not sure about flies but we do have outside entrances and are by a wooded area and lake so they may fly in when the door is opened. Again I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay but hope that you may give us another chance when you are in our area. Sincerely, Tanya Norvell Front Desk EconoLodge Inn & Suites Gilbertsville, Ky
3 out of 5
by Danielle

Will be back..

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Frequent flyers of this hotel. Nothing fancy, but it's good for the cost. Perfect location to Kentucky lake and marina.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Al, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay with us. We do appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Tanya Norvell Front Desk Clerk EconoLodge Inn & Suites Gilbertsville, Ky
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Millbrook, AL

Overall great value for your money

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly. The room smelled clean and fresh, but it was dusty. It was hard to get in and out of the shower because their was no hand rail. The run was very slippery. The walls was very thin. Overall great value for your money. If I needed to stay in the area again I would use this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Al, Hotel Management
I would like to Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay with us. I do hope we will be seeing you in the future. Thank you for your business. Sincerely, Tanya Norvell Front Desk Clerk EconoLodge Inn & Suites Gilbertsville, Ky
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Not Wheelchair complient

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: lose to those we were visiting
Cons: Need to make a room wheelchair complent for those in a wheelchair when they advertise that they do
We were told that they had a room that was wheelchair complient. They do NOT. Their web page needs to be changed. They do have a handecap parking space but the bathroom was small and did not have handecap bars. It was very difficult for my wife to use the toilet. The breakfast area was also not handecap compient since it has several stairs to get to it. We had asked and was told that this was their handecap room..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Garry, I would like to Thank you for taking the time to fill out an online review of your stay with us. I would like to apologize on behalf of our staff here at EconoLodge for not meeting your needs. I did look up to see what room your were placed in. It was not our hanicapped room. I am not sure what the mix up was other than getting the rooms mixed up for the handicap room was next door. I am so sorry for this and for this making your stay with us uncomfortable. We do have a ramp on the back side of office for Lobby entrance. I do hope you will consider staying with us again so we can give you a superior stay that you deserve. Sincerely, Tanya Norvell Front Desk Clerk EconoLodge Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
by Gary from Chicago

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Burn hole in the blanket
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Al, Hotel Management
Gary, On behalf of the staff here at EconoLodge Inn & Suites I would like to apologize for not meeting your expecations. If we would of known about the blanket we would of been happy to get you a different one. I do hope you will stay with us again when you are in our area. Sincerely, Tanya Norvell Front Desk Clerk EconoLodge Inn & Suites Gilbertsville, Ky