Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Great Hotel next to Meadow Brooks. Was there to see Concert and just walk to it. Nice Place, Clean, Good Breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windham, Me

Most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We recently went to a concert at Meadowbrook and didn't want to drive home that late at night. The hotel staff was friendly, the hotel was clean, but the beds were the most uncomfortable beds I've ever slept on. I have never felt a more firm mattress in my life. The USB adapters in our room also didn't work. If it wasn't for not being able to sleep because of the beds, we'd be back. But because of that, we will find somewhere else next time.
4 out of 5
by Diane

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed there for the last 4 years with friends. The rooms, pool, etc are all great. This year the woman who checked us in was borderline rude to us when we requested a room on one side of the building. The hotel was not full the night we checked in and my husband had even called a few days before to put in the request. We also had friends that received a $20 meal discount and when we asked about it she said she couldn't give it to us because she already gave out too many ?? She also wasn't very friendly in her explanation. No customer service at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very enjoyable. All the staff were friendly and courteous. The room was comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us on Expedia.com regarding your stay here. I have shared it with all of our associates! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back the next time you are in the Lakes Region. Sincerely, Francis Tuscano General Manager Experience the warmth of our hospitality!
5 out of 5
by Martha

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
we had a very enjoyable stay on Christmas Eve. It may be the start of a new tradition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for providing feedback from your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Fireside Inn & Suites! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back the next time you are in the Lakes Region. Sincerely, Francis Tuscano General Manager Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee Experience the warmth of our hospitality!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You will like this property

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
My 9th stay at this property. Always a pleasure, but go in the off season. Thats the best time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us on Hotels.com regarding your stay here. I have shared it with all of our associates! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back the next time you are in the Lakes Region. Sincerely, Francis Tuscano General Manager Experience the warmth of our hospitality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Comfortable, clean and friendly

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was great! The location for our purposes was also excellent.
Location: Close to Gunstock Ski Area & to Weirs Beach and the lake. Kravings restaurant - a mile away at the Airport entrance was awesome for breakfast & lunch!
Had a great three-night stay in early December - really appreciated the amenities - the indoor pool and hot tub were clean and inviting, the perks in the lobby such as popcorn, hot dogs and buns and fountain drinks in the evening, and coffee with lots of add-ins were great! Everyone was friendly and had a positive attitude!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us on Expedia. I will be sure to share this with all of our associates. Our associates enjoy taking care of our guests, and hearing compliments like this make it all worthwhile! It is critical to receive this kind of feedback from our guest so that we continually have the opportunity to evaluate our service. Our mission statement is Friendly Service, Clean Rooms and Everything Works with a Family-Friendly Atmosphere and a little Fun! Sincerely, Francis Tuscano General Manager Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee Experience the warmth of our hospitality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, Ma

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly,breakfast was good. The pool and hot tub were great!
Cons: Work out room needs some work with treadmill, bike and TV.
Location: Many restaurants to choose from within 15 minute drive.
We were visiting family so the location is perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us on Hotels.com. I will be sure to share this with all of our associates. Our associates enjoy taking care of our guests, and hearing compliments like this make it all worthwhile! It is critical to receive this kind of feedback from our guest so that we continually have the opportunity to evaluate our service. Our mission statement is Friendly Service, Clean Rooms and Everything Works with a Family-Friendly Atmosphere and a little Fun! Sincerely, Francis Tuscano General Manager Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee Experience the warmth of our hospitality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Wenham, MA

Staying 2 nights with dog

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Patrick's Pub and Restaurant does take out orders. Meadowbrook walking distance for concerts. 15 min. from Meredith center.
Friendly greeting from desk clerk upon arrival. The whoopie pies and dog dish at check in were a nice touch. The cafe in the lobby had hot dogs, chili, popcorn, soft drinks, coffee, tea and hot chocolate from 5-7 for free. Breakfast room offered a wide variety of hot and cold items to start the day. There were two areas that provided dog cleanup bags and receptacle. The grounds around Inn well kept and clean of dog waste. Our room was on the traffic side and a little noisy for the humans. Traffic in the hallway near the exit was noisy and alerted our dog. There was a large space at bottom of door that I used a towel to block dog's view of passing feet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We’re glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We agree that our location is perfect. As you mentioned, we are within walking distance to Patrick’s Pub and several small shops including the State of New Hampshire Wine and Liquor Outlet. We are also very happy that our team members impacted your stay in a very positive way. We’ll be sure to pass your compliments on to them. Once more, thank you for the excellent review.Our mission statement is Friendly Service, Clean Rooms and Everything Works. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back the next time you are in the Lakes Region. Francis Tuscano We hope to see you again soon! Take Care,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Everything was just lovely, we had a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Frank, Hotel Management
Once again, thank you for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Francis Tuscano General Manager Experience the warmth of our hospitality!