Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Adrian

Dirtiest hotel I've stayed at

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very dirty, the shower flooded a couple times, bugs and ants everywhere, promised to serve breakfast for both days but never delivered
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Great Location, but.....

Posted May 19, 2017
The room and facilities are less maintenance. The first problem was the flush at the toilet, where i have to be somekind of plumber to switch the knob to generate water at the toilet water pump system after i call out the reception staff for about 4-5 times gettin' know how to do it. The second is the cleanliness which terrible, there's a cockroach sneakin' to our bed, we requested to change the room. The positive aide is the breakfast which OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Absolutely filthy!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
I wouldn't dare sit on the toilet as it looked like it had never been cleaned... I had to squat the hole time I was there! There were ants all over the room and there was virtually no soap/shampoo and the air conditioner only blew cold air whenever it felt like it which was almost never. The staff barely spoke a word of English and there were no phones... anywhere!! I had to comb the island to have someone pick me up via boat and taxi. The list goes on and on. DO NOT BOTHER WITH THIS HOTEL!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MY

good budget hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Close to the beach night market bars and yet you still can enjoy some quiet privacy while spending you time with your loved ones.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted May 23, 2016
Cons: literally everything.
Location: relatively close to the harbor, but there are better options that are closer for those who don't want to tote their luggage around the island.
I'm a low-key kinda gal; I don't need much and not a whole lot bothers me - the peeling paint & cracks in the wall, patched with packing tape, the pretty terrible bathroom, the front door that couldn't even open all the way... all of this I could forgive, if it was at least clean and I was saving a handful of money. But... this place was pretty gross - it was dirty, the complimentary breakfast sucked, there was no room service so my breakfast plates were never taken away during my entire stay, and good lord...don't even get me started on the mosquito problem (holes in the screens - may as well have saved myself $30 a night and slept on the beach). Hotels on Gili T are relatively cheap (not as cheap as Bali) and you can find a much better place for the same cost.
1 out of 5
by Juho from Helsinki

Horrible place

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
The place was horrible! I never be in place like this was. I rather sleep outside under the stars than in this. Hotel location was not good. Room wasnt clean and it smell terrible mold in bathroom. Walls was fixed by tape and towels was dirty. Totaly discusting!
4 out of 5
by Paul from Canada

Comfortable bed, in good location

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
One of the most comfortable bed we have slept in on our 1+ months of travelling South East Asia. Other than the walls peeling paint, the room and bathroom were clean and nice. Room was very large, so the air conditioning wasn't the most efficient, but it did the trick. Breakfast pancakes were good. Only stayed one night, but wish we had stayed there our whole time on Gili T.
4 out of 5
by Ellen

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay in Gili Taragwan. It was a great location, once you figure out where it is-- turn LEFT from the harbor! And it is about 3 blocks in from the main road so nice and quiet, but really close to the action! The staff is professional, kind and helpful. The room was clean and neat, and there is HOT water! Breakfast was super and the rooms were well kept.