Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Honeymoon stay

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Everything. Everything was done perfectly and really thought about and geared towards the guests. Including the romantic dinners and hammocks.
Cons: N/A
Location: It is situated right by the beach. If you like water sports then it's perfect. Gili Meno is quite small so you are never that far from anything.
We were wowed by our experience at Mahamaya from the second we got to the entrance. The staff were excellent and offered us a nice cold drink. We went past the two pools right outside of our room and we were greeted by a nice welcoming honeymoon arrangement and cake. The staff were so attentive and told us what we could do in the resort (including free snorkel gear and rental of the hotel bikes to ride around the island) and on the island. The rooms were perfect and spotless. They are cleaned several times a day. We would go to eat dinner and come back and our room would be cleaned again for example. They provided fresh bottled water everyday and mosquito repellent. It was very easy to book a reservation in the restaurant. Everything was just done perfectly and we hope to stay there again very soon. We would like to thank Bastian and all the staff for their service.
5 out of 5
by JoAnna

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was so friendly and went out of their way to make our stay special. They made me a coconut drink that was so yummy and beautiful. Also, the banana leaf fish was my favorite dish. Amazing sunset view from the Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surabaya

Hidden Gem

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The quite relaxed atmosphere. And the beautiful views during the day and sunsets.
Cons: The snorkeling masks should be cleaned more frequently.
Location: There are a few other hotels and restaurants near by, but the kitchen at this hotel is professional and the chef and assistants are clean.
The Mayhamaya hotel is a small quaint boutique hotel. the surroundings are clean and open. The colors of off white, brown and turquoise mix well with the environment. The staff is well trained and very helpful. I found the rooms very clean, and impressed by the ethos of conservation used in the resort. Each room has a water cooler. This eliminates the waste of plastic bottles. They give to a local children's organization with medical disabilities, and work hand in hand with the local education on the island. The food is tastefully presented, and seasoned with just the right amount of spices. Portions are more than generous. The chef offered vegan, gluten free and other allergy free options. This was a bonus for me. (I am gluten intolerant) The mixed drinks are done with imported spirits. No worries about the local spirits being used.
5 out of 5
by Torsten

Great boutique hotel with an edge

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel, loved it. Great atmosphere, really good kitchen, location 10/10, terrific snorkelling just in front of the hotel, swam w sea turtles there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nicest hotel on Gili Meno

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We have just returned from 3 nights at Mahamaya and I would throughly recommend staying here. It's right on a beautiful part of the beach and the accommodation is luxurious compared to the rest of the island we saw. The 2 pools are great if you want a change from the beach. They have bikes so you can cycle around the island, which takes no time at all. The food is really lovely here too - plus happy hour cocktails! What made this by far the best place we stayed at on our 10 day trip to Lombok/Gilis were the staff. Ari and his team are absolutely amazing, so hospitable and genuinely friendly. Nothing was too much and really cared we had a good experience. We were actually very sad to leave them all! Would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and cosy. Very quiet

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
It is a small island with limited resources so do not expect a large american fridge or large TV in your room! Our room was very nice with direct access to the pool which was great since there were not too many people. Very nice staff. Good breakfast given the limited resources of this small island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice - remote

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff, fair food, fair way off track, fairly basic, mozzies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Pros: - Swim in the sea - free snorkel gear hire - free bicycle hire - outdooor shower - two nice pools - Pool bar - Great air con
Cons: Perhaps the speed of the wifi - I guess this comes with the territory
Location: Cycle round the island Snorkel in the sea Turtles! Beach
Lovely hotel with a beach side restaurant, serves great food - definitely a place for honeymooners - and very reasonably priced.