Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

No water pressure and lots of bugs

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Our shower was not the best as the water dribbled out of the shower head. Multiple cockroaches in the room as well as the floor constantly getting wet if you didn't have the A/C on full blast. Was not a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st pete fl usa

Great price location great Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
If you're looking for a great room outdoor shower outdoor courtroom this is a fabulous place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Good location but too noisy and had bed bugs the last night when they cleaned our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great place!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights. The room was great! It was clean, modern and tidy. The only problem was the air con wasn't very good and we would wake up in the night sweating. There are also A LOT of mosquitos in the area, so make sure you lather up with repellent before bed. It makes it hard to prevent the bites with the outdoor shower and toilet though. We were told there would be construction while we were staying at tir na nog which was fine, but the staff said it would start at 9am, most mornings the construction started at 8 meaning we would get woken up. The construction was happening on the roof, so every time I would have a shower in the morning builders could see me which was very uncomfortable. I would definitely return when they aren't having construction done though! It's very close to the beach and the night markets, and it's surrounded by what I think are the nicest restaurants on the island. It also has an Irish pub which has amazing drink deals on! The breakfast is very nice and the staff at the bar are amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Good hotel for one night stay

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Wotif
We booked the hotel last minute and it was great for that but wouldn't choose to stay there if I was staying for a longer period of time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, friendly, convieient stau

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place in great location. Front is on the main walkway but rooms are in the back, at least the delux ones, and are very quiet. The only issue was my AC did not cool the room quite enough for my taste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Lovely lovely hotel room. It is in a great location and super close to the main part of Gili T. The outdoor bathroom was beautiful however mosquitoes we're a problem. Free breakfast service was great and delicious. Staff were beyond friendly. However there were a few stains on the bed sheet and the aircon stopped working and the wifi is pretty dodgy. Overall would stay here again as it super cheap and offered everything we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not quite the same but still OK

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The bar area and they show EPL football
Cons: The pool must be treated with something weird. Did not feel chlorinated but stung your eyes if you opened them underwater.
Third time at Gili T over the last 8 years and second stay at this place. Still has a great vibe and definitely one of the best drinking bars on the island. We stayed in a deluxe room last time and I would highly recommend that you do the same. Whilst the standard rooms are OK they are not a patch on those at the other side.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Central Location

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Wotif
Good location, but to swim you need to walk quite a way. The air conditioning really took its time to cool down the room & then the bathroom always felt like a sauna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Stay, Excellent Location

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 4 nights in Gili T. We were greeted by the very friendly staff and escorted to our rooms. Room was spacious, clean and we was provided with clean water. The location is excellent, very close to the harbour and the majority of the restaurants and bars and really close to the beach. The view at breakfast was amazing. The food at breakfast was also really great. Would recommend this hotel!