Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Beautiful hotel and great location. Staff very nice and friendly. Unfortunately room wasn’t serviced fully everyday, water replenishment missed, towels not replaced, bins not emptied. Multiple calls made to reception to request and follow up. Still a lovely stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Yudit-Ecommerce, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Little piece of heaven

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Stunning hotel, great location and amazing food. The bathroom was huge. My only complaint was that I loved that they turned down your bed and put water beside your bed at night but forgot to one night but did do the other two rooms we had for our group probably a mistake they shouldn't be made. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Yudit-Ecommerce, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 5, 2017
I loved the location and very amazing staff.close to all the restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Yudit-Ecommerce, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great experience great location!

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Overall great experience only downfall was the mandatory bike rentals for double the price of everywhere else for us to get a private villa, which in the end was worth it private area with personal pool with 2 other large pools with swim up bars, minutes away from the busy streets of gili T, lots of free activities (chess, ping pong, pool) was one of the nicest hotels we stayed in in Indonesia I highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Yudit-Ecommerce, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Great position. Very comfortable and enjoyable.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Position and breakfast was very nice and healthy you order 1 meal off the menu so you don't overeat like you can with a buffet.
Location: Location was fantastic, we could walk to most places. Would recommend the Rice Paddy Walk just near Starbucks, you can do it for free by yourselves.
Great position in Ubud. Staff were excellent and I was greeted by my name by Dewa at the Reception every morning. Would recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Yudit-Ecommerce, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Beachside, poolside, they've got it all!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Room, breakfast buffet, location.
Location: Right at the bottom of "the strip" of bars and restaurants.
The peak of our honeymoon! Perfect location on Gili T right at the edge of the action so you can experience a quiet night's sleep but only be (literally) 20 steps away from the fun from the hotel entrance. Outdoor washroom was so cool! Showering under the stars was a soothing experience. Romantic dinner poolside was pretty neat, too. Only blemish (and i can't really fault the staff as a whole for this) was that my massage therapist had a cold and wasn't wearing a mask or doing anything to cover her mouth. The hotel gave me a discount once I let them know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Great hotel, friendly staff and excellent food Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Nice pools, large gardens, and the pillows. Breakfast was pretty good, but could be a bit better.
Cons: Hotel staff isn't good about details, and housekeeping was inconsistent. They forget to clean/restock certain things.
Location: Good location, just beyond crowds on the main street and noise from bars, but close enough to be convenient. It's a long walk to the ferry boats.
We really enjoyed our time at Villa Ombak, and the 2 Ombak hotels are the most complete resorts on the island, with only 1 small boutique being nicer. The location, grounds, and pools are very nice. The rooms are fine, nothing very special, and almost too big but missing some comfort items. The outdoor bathroom isn't great and the toilet height was annoying - too tall for people to sit comfortably and with feet on ground (and I'm 6'-2"). Breakfast was pretty good - never a big wait and a wide variety of food, but nothing was excellent. The bike rentals and other services were overpriced. Happy hour was a decent price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too many nights on Gili T.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location and landscaping, shops, boats and restaurants were perfect. The views were spectacular. Romantic. Nice architecture.
Cons: The pool is tired and needs work.
Location: Ride a bike to see the sunset. Visit the spas. Take another boat ride.
We were there for snorkeling and relaxation. Very limited snorkeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel, but Gili T is crowded.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel was good, not as nice as pics on-line, but clean and comfortable. Gili T is very crowded and not as relaxing as one might expect for Bali. This hotel is a little bit away from the chaos, which is a positive.