Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Excellent location, great service and an awesome sunrise view from the hotel. We got an upgrade which even made it more nicer. A lot of activities at the hotel which gives you full entertainment, overall excellent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Yudit-Ecommerce, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate for sharing your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Beautiful Hotel - felt like I was somewhere else

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Hotel was great, vary large room. I was a little concerned about the bathroom/shower being outside but it was actually lovely. Just be careful of the mosquitos at night nothing a bit of 'off repellant' can't fix. The entire hotel/resort was just amazing so clean and beautiful to walk around. Location of this hotel is just perfect, close to all the shops and restaurants at night and close to the ferry port that you don't really need to take the horse and carriage but you can if you have children to make it easier. I would come back here again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Jofi/Ecommerce, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to know you were enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 14, 2017
I would say this is the best hotel on Gili T, great location, beautiful rooms, awesome pool and beach area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Jofi, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Beautiful hotel, stunning views and hotel grounds. Private and quiet situated perfectly. Close walking distance to everything. Felt completely relaxed sitting by the pool drinking and eating and swimming with no hawkers to disturb you. Staff very attentive. Cons: Music in pools seems to only have 6 songs that repeat all day. Snorkelling through the hotel is very expensive if you dont have a big group as they dont allow you to join other groups.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by jofi/ecommerce, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback and are happy to know that you were enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Beautiful hotel and great location. Staff very nice and friendly. Unfortunately room wasn’t serviced fully everyday, water replenishment missed, towels not replaced, bins not emptied. Multiple calls made to reception to request and follow up. Still a lovely stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Yudit-Ecommerce, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Little piece of heaven

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Stunning hotel, great location and amazing food. The bathroom was huge. My only complaint was that I loved that they turned down your bed and put water beside your bed at night but forgot to one night but did do the other two rooms we had for our group probably a mistake they shouldn't be made. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Yudit-Ecommerce, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best regards.
5 out of 5
by Luke

Absolutely fantastic - Pool is a big draw!

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
From arriving you get the feeling of luxury. To us it seemed like the nicest hotel along the strip. Food and drink were a little expensive compared to other places but that is to be expected in this 'resort-feel' hotel. The view of the beach can be seen from the pool and the pool was extremely nice, with a waterfall feature and a pool bar. The only thing lacking was the cleanliness of the bathroom. The shower is partially outside which meant that a lot of dust / dirt / leaves etc fall into the shower, but not a major complaint. Staff were very friendly. I would defintely stay there again and recommend to all if you want to stay in a luxury feel hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 5, 2017
I loved the location and very amazing staff.close to all the restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Yudit-Ecommerce, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great experience great location!

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Overall great experience only downfall was the mandatory bike rentals for double the price of everywhere else for us to get a private villa, which in the end was worth it private area with personal pool with 2 other large pools with swim up bars, minutes away from the busy streets of gili T, lots of free activities (chess, ping pong, pool) was one of the nicest hotels we stayed in in Indonesia I highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Yudit-Ecommerce, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best regards.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Fantastic Spot Right in the Action

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay at Vila Ombak Hotel in Gili T. The staff and the location were amazing. The pool is right on the main street and it's a short walk away from the hot spot on the island. It's very close to all of the restaurants and bars which was great for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best regards.