Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Very nice Place. The people very sweet. Lots of room in the room. Peaceful Area. easy to get to places!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, WY

Looking for relaxing place

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Stayed two nights relaxed in hot tub for awhile, then went back to room and took a nap, went to dinner, came back to room relaxed watched tv and then slept like a baby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: clean, updated, great breakfast
Cons: pool temperature too hot
Location: it is not easily seen from highway 59, somewhat issolated - you need to drive to restaurants
We would not have seen this hotel from the highway except seeing it on Expedia. It was very reasonable rate on Expedia, had a pet policy and was clean & updated. The front desk personnel (Journey) was extremely helpful in finding restaurants. My only comment is that the pool temperature was like a hot tub and the hot tub even hotter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

very nice family friendly hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: great beds and spacious rooms
Cons: Keep the dining facilities open later
The beds were great and rooms were spacious. A nice western themed hotel, close to the hiway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family friendly

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Cons: pancake machine didn't work, bigger variety of yougarts
the decor wasn't worn or dated. Very good breakfast, kids loved the pool, very friendly staff . price was excellent. room very comfy and didn't hear much noise outside. Would stay here again. liked the extras like various flavored syrups to sparkle my coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Long drive stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Always a great stay. It's why we come back every time 👍👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nicest place to stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Lovely hotel. Great staff. Fantastic breakfast options. Not much better anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

5 Star Buckle

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Upon our arrival we were exhausted from traveling a multi state trip and we instantly fell into our relaxation mood upon entering our room. Our whirlpool was the perfect ending to each business day. The staff was extremely friendly and always helpful. Thank you to everyone that was involved in making our stay enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Arbuckle Lodge. I am so happy to read that you felt relaxed and you enjoyed the stay. Hope you make it back to the Arbuckle soon. Welcome to the Arbuckle Family
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW Wyoming

Polished Turd

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Looked amazing on the Internet and the price was right. During check in I was greeted like a celebrity and given all kinds of history about the Arbuckle and directions to local points of interest. That's until I asked directions on how to get to the the venue I was in Gillette to attend. The girl behind the counter didn't know so she asked her supervisor. Her supervisor looked at me and said, "He has a smart phone, he can look it up" and then dismissed me with a roll of the eyes and a flip of the hand. Beautiful on the outside but rotten on the inside!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The staff at the Arbuckle Lodge works very hard to give great customer service. I apologize you felt we didnt life up to that standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Room was great, check in was smooth, and staff was friendly. Would stay here again. If I have to point out anything negative, it would be that I didn't like the scrambled eggs on the breakfast buffet because they were watery, however, there are plenty of other items to choose from; the buffet is huge. Not a big deal at all.