Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Augusta, SC

Best hotel of our trip

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and convenient
Location: Convenient to: Devils Tower, WY, Badlands, SD, Mt Rushmore, SD
We wish we'd gotten there earlier, so we could have enjoyed our stay a bit longer. But the road was long and it was time to move on. However, we did have time to eat, and coincidentally there was a nice restaurant right there at the hotel. I wish I'd been hungry enough to try the seafood buffet, but the Chix Parmesan was quite good. The room was so clean and comfy. The hotel was convenient to both Devils Tower, WY (where we were coming from) and Big Sky, Montana (where we were going to). Great choice in Gillette, WY.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Booked as 2 Queen Non-Smoking, Not True

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Meet the reservation booking categories. There is no reason why such a simple feature are NON-SMOKING cannot be met
Location: Nothing
I booked this room for my wife and kids which have been traveling for 10+ hrs and needed a comfortable place to rest. I know how important is for them to stay at NON-SMOKING rooms and that is how I booked the reservation. They were placed on a 2nd floor SMOKING room, no elevator therefore they had to carry all their belongings from the car. The whole section was smoking, there was a broken ice machine, open bar/restaurant door which made it noisy. Not a good experience and I actually would like to have a partial or full refund, the smoking room made it realy bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Clean comfortable quite

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The cleanest and quitest hotel I've been in for a long time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

reasonably priced, clean, nicely appointed room

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Got in late and left early. Too bad, since we were tired and didn't have time to enjoy the pool facilities. Very clean and quiet, considering they appeared to be completely booked for the night. Two downsides: Smoking is permitted in the lounge, so we probably wouldn't eat/have a drink there again. The room had four VERY fluffy pillows, which is great for me, the side sleeper, but my husband, the stomach sleeper, had a rough night. We did not check with the front desk to get a flatter pillow, which I suppose could have been arranged. It would be nice for the management to anticipate different sleepers and have two types of pillows in each room. But these are small things. Great hotel. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff and facilities.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The staff, the bar and grill on sight, the comfort.
Location: If not for the excellent on sight bar and grill, we would have walked to close by food and drink.
Beginning with courteous and competent check in, lollowed by relaxing drinks and food from the Happy Hour menu, and then a comfortable night's sleep. This was exactly the experience we wanted. Thanks for being there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was exactly as expected,quality,comfort,good

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location,had a quality restaurant in it
Cons: not to my knowledge
my stay went well,good quality,good staff,convenient location for my purpose,A/c went out called the front desk,and had someone in my room within 15 minutes,the problem could not be fixed right then,so i was moved to another room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reserved rooms. Had to cancel - no refund

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very dissatisfied. I'll make sure nobody from my company ever stays at this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ri

Devils tower

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Great hotel very clean and quiet great location. I always have good experiences using best westerns
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room, restaurant and location were fine, and the price was good. The inhouse bar was aweful. Between the local group smoking, swearing, and just being a holes, and every drink my group got tasted watered down, including the beer from the tap, I would tell you to never gof there. And if you have to, order your drinks in a can. Insane shower, most waterpressure I've ever had at a hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible security.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
First night into a four night stay turned out terrible. A group of people came in from the street, Not Hotel guests, and were in the pool area and were rude and disrespectful to us and took our hotel key and then I told the front desk and they were told to leave. After a insecure night feeling I asked the front desk for a refund for the rest of the three days due to the insecurity of the hotel and facilities and was told NO. I explained what happened and was told that they get people sneaking in at times. BUT WAS STILL DENIED A REFUND. So we left the hotel. Then I called Expedia where I booked the stay through and the hotel still denied a refund of the remaining three nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Hello Roberta, We're sorry we did not meet your expectations. Our management will address the security of the hotel and mitigate access to guests only. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve.