Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monument, CO

Comfy place and dog friendly

Posted May 29, 2017
Room was very clean, quiet and large. My dog was welcome and had room to run and do his business outside. Staff was friendly and will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: It was very clean and neat. The service was good.
Cons: Just read the first box.
We couldn't get the microwave to clear so that we could set it for the number of seconds that we needed. When we would set the time and push start, it would begin counting down from 3 minutes no matter what we did. Also, the thin drapes would open and close fine, but the heavy drapes were only good as a decoration on the sides of the window, which allowed the sun to shine through when it came up at 5:30 a.m. and woke us up. It would be an easy fix to get a full length curtain rod and make the heavy drapes shorter over the air conditioner so that they didn't block the air.
4 out of 5
by Morris

Ok, But

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good value, room was very nice and well appointed. Two problems, phone line had loud hum hard to talk with anyone; tv channel guide didn't even correspond with tv. No on-screen guide, had to search thru channels. Also audio would drop out for 4 seconds about every 3-4 minutes (very anoying)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Morris, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Julie B General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Cleanliness of room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars! I am delighted to hear your positive feedback about the clean rooms. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Julie B Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
by steven

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steven Thank you for the 4 stars! We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Julie B General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The room was nice overall. The kitchenette would be great if we were staying longer but it worked for us. We would definitely stay there again as it was reasonably priced and a great room to stay in!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Julie B, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a fabulous five star review of your stay at Candlewood Suites Gillette WY. . I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Julie B Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by Marilyn from Sammamish, WA

Great stay

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016
Dear Marilyn Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.  We hope you will visit us again Sincerely, Julie Becker Guest Services Manager
2 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joy from Napa

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, quiet, well appointed. Free guest laundry that is neat & clean. Honor system pantry has just about everything you may need at a fair price. Nice kitchen en suite where you can make a home cooked dinner while on the road. Excellent linens and towels. Superb, knowledgeable, courteous and helpful staff. I would go out of my way to stay here if ever anywhere in the area. I highly recommend this establishment. Outstanding!
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Illinois

Seattle Bound

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice kitchenette. Beds were comfortable. Good stopping point. Laundry room stocked. Hotel personnel were very friendly. Would stay here again. Recommended for other travelers.