Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle,WA

Not the best place to stay.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Disappointment.Really rundown and smelly. Will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Curtis R. Burdette - GM, Hotel Management
Dear ZB, Thanks for choosing the Ramada Plaza Gillette. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay or the countless renovations and updates that have been added just in the past four years. If you reconsider coming to stay with us, please let me know. I would be happy to personally welcome you back and make sure you have a 5-star stay. If there's anything specific we can do to improve, please let us know. Make it an excellent day! Curtis R. Burdette General Manager Ramada Plaza Gillette
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

gillette

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: pool in center
the hotel was very nice. the idea of the pool in the center of the hotel is very nice for families with children. the room was clean and the staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Curtis R. Burdette - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Iris, Thank you for your 5/5 review and for staying at Ramada Plaza Gillette. I'm glad you loved the set up of our pool in the middle of the courtyard. It's a favorite of many of the families who stay with us because of the pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness center, and children's playground. Thanks again for choosing Ramada Plaza Gillette. Make it an excellent day! Curtis R. Burdette General Manager Ramada Plaza Gillette
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Front desk staff very nice. Room we were to stay in should never have been offered to a guest spending that kind of money. The sheets were ripped, there were holes in the walls and the bathroom looked like it had never been cleaned. Thank goodness the front desk staffer changed our room - it had a cleaner bathroom. It is one thing just to have a dated appearance, but I do expect it to be clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Curtis R. Burdette - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing Ramada Plaza Gillette! I'm glad you found our staff friendly and helpful! I'm sorry to hear about the issues with your room. I'm glad our staff was able to move you promptly into a room that was much better. We look forward to having you return to stay with us again soon. Make it an excellent day! Curtis R. Burdette General Manager Ramada Plaza Gillette
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio Rancho NM

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: You can enter the Japanese Restaurant from the hotel
Most days we had to request housekeeping. Even after the request on Sunday nothing happened. The room always smelt as though someone had been smoking in it and my husband and I were suffering with headaches from the smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Curtis R. Burdette - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Ruth, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Ramada Plaza Gillette. We appreciate your feedback, and I'm glad you enjoyed the Japanese hibachi steakhouse and sushi restaurant located in our hotel. I'm sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. I wish I had known about your concerns during your stay so we could have addressed them. I will share your feedback with our staff. Thank you again for choosing Ramada Plaza Gillette. We look forward to your next visit. Make it an excellent day! Curtis R. Burdette General Manager Ramada Plaza Gillette
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Aug 28, 2017
we were very happy with this hotel. Large pool and great breakfast. there is a bar and a restaurant right in the hotel. Although we didn't get to go to either we would have loved too. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Curtis R. Burdette - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Ramada Plaza Gillette and providing us feedback on your stay. I'm glad there were so many things for you to enjoy at our hotel. From the large pool in the center of our courtyard, the free hot breakfast, the Japanese restaurant, and our Rustic 13 bar, we have a lot to offer. I hope you'll get to enjoy more during your next stay. Make it an excellent day! Curtis R. Burdette General Manager Ramada Plaza Gillette
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty run down

Posted Aug 27, 2017
There is not always someone at the front desk waited 15min to check in for staff to show up. Old needs updating including pool area. Leftover food left in refrigerator. I will say breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Curtis R. Burdette - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Ramada Plaza Gillette. I'm glad you enjoy our free hot breakfast. It's a favorite of many of our guests. I'm sorry you had to wait at the Front Desk. Our staff is only a phone call away if they have to step away to assist another guest. Our pool area went through a major renovation four years ago, but we continue to update it, so stay tuned for further improvements to come. Thanks again for your feedback. I will share it with our staff. Make it an excellent day! Curtis R. Burdette General Manager Ramada Plaza Gillette
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pool was unusable because a light had popped out from the wall, and beds were very squeaky and loud. Would not stay there again, or recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Curtis R. Burdette - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm sorry the pool light had come unattached. Unfortunately, sometimes kids yank on the light while playing in the pool and it came out. Our Chief Engineer put in bigger concrete anchors to make it harder to remove. It was recently recertified by an electrical contractor and the contractor added the newest GFCI breaker for the lights to further improve safety. I hope you'll come back and visit. Please let me know as I would be happy to welcome you back and make sure you have a great stay. Make it an excellent day! Curtis R. Burdette General Manager Ramada Plaza Gillette
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Bang for your buck

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great budget hotel with fabulous pool and hot tub in the enormous open lobby. Food in Shogun restaurant was good too
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Curtis R. Burdette - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Deb, Thank you for choosing Ramada Plaza Gillette. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pool and hot tub are popular attractions. The Japanese hibachi steakhouse with sushi is also a huge hit with many of our guests. We look forward to having you back again soon. Curtis R. Burdette General Manager Ramada Plaza Gillette
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nice location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Floor filthy, turned my socks black. Temperature controls didn't work. Breakfast was great and bed comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Curtis R. Burdette - GM, Hotel Management
Susan, Thank you for choosing Ramada Plaza Gillette. I'm glad to hear you loved the breakfast and the comfortable bed. I'm sorry about the issues you experienced with the floor and temperature controls. I have shared your feedback with our staff including the Housekeeping and Maintenance manages. Thanks again for your feedback and for choosing Ramada Plaza Gillette. Make it an excellent day! Curtis R. Burdette General Manager Ramada Plaza Gillette
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff friendly and helpful

Posted Aug 21, 2017
place is very dirty. it appears as if sheets might have been slept on before. Covered had old (it looked like)blood stains. toilet area in room very unclean. rooms had not been vacuumed. main halls had paint spots and we're very dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Curtis R. Burdette - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Ramada Plaza Gillette. I'm glad you enjoyed our friendly and helpful staff. Our team members are the key to our success! I'm sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. I wish you would have let us know so we could have moved you to a different room and made it right during your stay. It would be helpful for me or the Executive Housekeeper to see your room. The paint in the hallways does often get scraped and bumped by suitcases and our maintenance team touches up the paint regularly, but we do not touch up the paint during peak times to minimize the inconvenience for our guests. I hope you'll stay with us again. I would be happy to personally welcome you back to the hotel and make sure you have an amazing stay. Thanks again for your feedback and for choosing Ramada Plaza Gillette. Make it an excellent day! Curtis R. Burdette General Manager Ramada Plaza Gillette