Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Van Tassell, Wyoming

Like indoor pool

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Bath tub doesn't drain,had hair in drains from previous occupants, over flowing garbage in commons area food minimal. Children allowed to run wild from Sapporos restaurant. Pool very cold. Have very courteous staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WY

Disgusting

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Middle of night water back flowed through sink. No thermostat control that worked so room was like 85 degrees. Dirty floors. Just run down and disgusting to be honest about room. Reception area was nice and clean but room was not
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: the main thing was there PRICE. The young lady who checked me in was the best acted like a professional and showed she loves her job.
Breakfast was awesome room was clean overall was a great place to stay loved their price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, but poor amenities

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Location: Great location! Came for an archery shoot at the CamPlex, and it was just right down the road. Very close to quite a few great restaurants.
The staff was extremely pleasant and friendly. The hot tub jets were broken and the water was so hot it was unbearable to sit in. The pool was great! Continental breakfast was decent. It was a great location: pretty central location to all we came to do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Tried 3 times to enter our room, keys didn't work, after 3 trips to the front desk they gave us another room...hot didn't work one of our reasons for hotel stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs to be updated

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: comfortable bed
The Ramada needs to be updated big time and cleaned up. I would not stay at this location again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to first thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at our hotel. We truly value honest feedback from our guests so that we can learn and grow as a hotel team. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed during your stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sheridan Wyo.

Great location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: I found that it is the best value in Gillette.
Cons: The motel was originally a Holiday Inn and then a Clarion and now a Ramada. The premises is getting long in the tooth and could use a refreshing.
Location: Eat, Eat, and Eat. Mine tours if you are into the sort of thing are available through the Chamber of Commerce.
I usually try to stay at this hotel for four simple reasons: 1. The rooms are clean with good beds and a nice TV. 2. The rooms on the first floor have a second door to the parking lot or lobby. 3. The staff is nice and in one occasion where I had left some shirts in the room they had saved them for me. 4. The location is in walking distance of all types of restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you MArk O for your review! We are glad you enjoy staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful New Year!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cody, Wy

Convenient; we have animals

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Convenient for our animals
Cons: Plumbing problem. New key pads so that the keys worked. Maintenance people available to help shovel snow.
Location: N/A. Our stay in Gillette was to visit our daughter and her family for Christmas.
Key lock mechanism on inside hallway door did not work. We had to get a "device" from the front desk to get into the room. They said the key lock unit batteries were bad......The bathroom sink was plugged and we were having backed up sewage from another unit continuing to back up in our sink. It was very nasty. We have stayed at this property before and it has always been good but this stay was less than acceptable. There was a huge snow storm and we had to shovel our way into the room from the outside (we had a shovel with us). The inside access was fine the first day but the 2nd day is when the keys would not work and we had to spend an hour with the front desk gal trying to get in and resulted in using the device she gave us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I was disappointed to hear of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay and I can understand your frustration. We pride ourselves on delivering our guests a great experience at all times and I would like you to rest assured that the challenges you encountered are not indicative of our usual high standards. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you and rest assured your comments have been shared accordingly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON

THE HOTEL WAS IN MAJOR NEED OF REPAIRS

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: PERSONNEL WERE OK
Cons: THE HOTEL SHOULD BE CLOSED FOR RENOVATION......
Location: SMALL COAL/OIL TOWN.
HOTEL STAFF CLAIMED THEY WERE TOLD RENOVATIONS WERE TO BE DONE BUT SAID IT HAD BEEN EIGHT MONTHS AND LITTLE HAD CHANGED. THERE WAS NO ONSITE MAINTENANCE PERSONNEL. I BOOKED THREE ROOMS FOR A BUSINESS TRIP. ONE ROOM HAD NO SHOWER CURTIN AND THE HEAT SYSTEM WAS VERY LOUD. THEIR SYSTEM WAS DOWN AND TOOK SEVERAL HOURS BEFORE THEY COULD MOVE HIM TO ANOTHER ROOM. I SHOULD BE GIVEN A PARTIAL REFUND. THE BREAKFAST WAS UNATTENDED. FOOD COLD. WORST BREAKFAST I'VE EVER HAD IN A HOTEL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Hart for you r review on you stay. I was disappointed to hear of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay and I can understand your frustration. We pride ourselves on delivering our guests a great experience at all times and I would like you to rest assured that the challenges you encountered are not indicative of our usual high standards. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you and rest assured your comments have been shared accordingly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice, clean, beds were comfy, quick check in..kids loved the pool but the hot tub wasn't working on our stay and the breakfast was not as advertised...but for the price it was all we needed for our 1 night stay of traveling through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Anonymous for you review on the Ramada. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again!