Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very nice, clean and comfortable hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: One level building and you can park your bike at/near your door. Clean and comfortable. Owners and staff are very friendly to all.
A couple of us rode out and stayed here for the 2015 Sturgis Rally because we didn't want to be too close to the craziness. This is a nice place just far enough off of the interstate that it wasn't noisy with easy on and off access to get everywhere. Very nice, laid back little town. The hotel staff were great people. Nice continental in the morning but a cool little diner down the street if you wanted a little more and didn't want to travel too far. Beautiful ride to everywhere. 30 years ago it might have been all about the crowd and being in midst of all the partying and stuff...but...we've all been there, done that...have the T-shirts and scars to prove it. Now it's all about the never ending, awesome rides. At our ages...putting a little over 2500 miles on the bikes and our butts in 8 days ain't too shabby (that's right...no trailers). Yeah... we still got it (just wanted to prove we could still do it).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2015 by Andrea Lukens Property manager Rodeway Inn Sundane, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you folks again for the 2016 76th annual sturgis rally !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LV. KS

Very nice, stayed here during Sturgis 2015

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Quite
Cons: not a thing, experience was pleasing
Location: devils tower, hulett, wy. Sturgis, sd, spearfish canyon, deadwood, sd centrally located somewhat, price was right
quite town, price was right, on way to devils tower, 60 miles from Sturgis, Sd! your here for rally to ride the roads, whats 60 miles? our stay was comfortable, I would recommend hotel, for future guests, I would not hesitate to come back at all! I had a trailer and security was most adequate! very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Standard motel with nice staff

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Handy for the town. Bed was comfortable
Cons: A redecoration would help, but, you get what you pay for and this is very decent of the price.
Location: Good place to stop if you're going to Devils Tower, about 15 mins away.
A pretty standard motel with nice friendly staff and good cleanliness. In room bath was a little small and shallow, but, that seems to be the norm in the US now.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Poor

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Room had a musty smell. Coffee machine but no coffee. No remote for the television and when I asked for one I was told they were short of them and had to order some new ones.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice hotwl in Sundance

Posted Oct 16, 2014
There was a problem with our reservation, we didn't get the room we had booked, but the staff was friendly and fixed the problem to my satusfaction immediately.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sturgis trip

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We booked this room the night before as we were looking for somewhere close to Sturgis to stay. It was just over a 1/2 hr from Sturgis. We found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. Staff were great, except they were not always available in the office as they were busy helping others or doing laundry. We would definitely stay again!.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Oregon

Love the help!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Refridgeraters in rooms
Location: Walking distance to town.
The help is wonderful. They are friendly, caring and cheerful. They do an excellent job.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Sundance, Wyoming - a small place.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Location: The best place, probably for visiting the Devil's Tower. Stop also at tiny Hulett and see its interesting museum.
I was sore from hiking and looked forward to the "hot tub" which turned out to be ice cold - well, there was hot water in the shower and it worked. There was free ice, but no coffee maker or breakfast -true, they don't advertise either one. Sundance is a very small place, so perhaps there isn't much competition. Anyway, I enjoyed my stay there, in spite of the ice cold hot tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

wifi is very fast!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Very good !Beyond my imagination!I will live here next time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great Motel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Hot tub
Location: Near Devil's Tower and Mt Rushmore
We were able to get a room just as the Sturgis Rally was about to start. No price gouging, either. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. What really set it off was the hot tub and pool area. Absolutely pristine and the hot tub was actually hot. Chlorine levels right where they should be. Staff recommended a steak house just up the street. and it was great. We'll be back next year.