Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Michael

Disappointing breakfast

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay, evening meal was delightful. However breakfast was well below that I'd expect at such a good hotel. No French bread! Minute croissants and luke warm coffee together with a price of £50 for two left a rather sour taste after such a good evening
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maidstone

Stop over while traveling back to U.K. From Italy.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Nice setting, nice building but overpriced, slow service in the bar, food was average in restaurant, there were 4 of us but only 3 main courses turned up, there was a promise of a free something but nothing materalised, breakfast was very poor. Well below an acceptable level for the prices they are charging.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Great stop b/w Paris and SOF!!!

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was great! Listing said it was air conditioned but was not due to historic restrictions. When I said somthing the staff they were very sorry and very apologetic- an honest mistake I think... Lovely place... Would recommend for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing find

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous stay in stunning historical chateau. Could not find fault.
4 out of 5
by Grace Wong

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
A very special hotel with interesting history. The restaurant is very beautiful. It was a pity that we had no time to visit the vineyards nearby.
5 out of 5
by Vivienne

Live like a Duchess

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful experience in an amazing historical place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic place

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing place ideal for a romantic getaway. Great and helpful staff. Restaurant is top notch. Rooms are a bit outdated but not a problem. We visited off season just before Christmas and hotel was very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic Stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing place in a great location with a fantastic restaurant. Helpful and friendly staff too.