Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good Burgundy stopping off point

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Peaceful and simple. Breakfast and the omelette were enjoyable. Bottle of wine on arrival in the courtyard was pleasant.
Cons: Air conditioning in room. Not working and very arm when we stayed.
Location: Wineries within easy reach. Beaune and Dijon easy reach.
Quiet village hotel. Good stopping off point. We spent two nights there. Very convenient for exploring vineyards. Staff friendly and helpful. Simple French country hotel. Will use hotel,again when traveling through. Secure parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and peaceful

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very restful and close to the region,s vineyards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great place , nice staff , perfect location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Good hotel with parking close to Dijon

Posted Aug 29, 2016
For those who are planning to come to this part of Burgundy with a car it is a perfect hotel. Dijon is about 15 km away. Le Chateau du clos de Vougeot is about 3 km (you can even walk there from the hotel). But if you plan to visit many of those famous Castles and wineries you would better find another base to stay, I would say at least close to Beaune or even a little bit down south (but not too far from Beaune). My stay at this particular hotel was extremely nice : clean room, nice substantial breakfast, very friendly staff and a big parking. The neighborhood is very quiet and pleasant. Just remember you need a car to stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty courtyard. Basic rooms, less than photos.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The senior lady checked us in was not friendly, other receptionists were nice. The courtyard looks pretty. Rooms looked less than the photos. There are bed, desk, chair, wardrobe cupboard and two plastic cups in the bathroom. Pretty basic.
5 out of 5
by David from london

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff, despite language issues! They helped us out with local tasting recommendations, restaurant recommendations (great, good value restaurant just next to the roundabout in Vougeot village) and other useful area information. Great value hotel, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Chun-Wei from Taïwan

Very excellent choice at Côté dû nuits

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Budget and lovely place to stay
4 out of 5
by greend from England

peaceful stay in lovely countryside

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
Once we finally found the hotel it proved a delight with good welcome, well appointed room and in quiet surroundings. Secure parking is a bonus. Staff were lovely and breakfast good.G
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable overnight stay

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Comfortable, clean room. Very pleasant staff. Excellent breakfast in very pleasant dining room.
Cons: They don't provide evening meals. Next time we'll go into Nuits St Georges to find a restaurant instead of to the next village.
Location: Le Millesime at Chambolle-Musigny was too formal for us after a long journey, artistic tiny portions of food,with lots of foam & amuse bouche.
Very good value, quiet hotel for over night stay on the way south.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Hampshire

Great for an overnight or a slightly longer stay.

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: The atmosphere was friendly, and everything was of a very high quality
Cons: The breakfast could have been more adventurous or complete, but what there was was good.
Location: A delightful part of the world.
The whole place has a real quality feel to it. I asked how long ago itn had been refurbished or created as a hotel, and the answer was 7 years. I presumed it was much more recent, but it was obviously a quality project in the first place and has been well maintained since. The only reason I marked the room slightly down was because we had a basic room, and I realise they have a range of rooms. It was, though, very good and comfortable. A good bed, which is the main thin g, and a nice spotless shower room.