Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need to be remodeled

Posted May 22, 2017
The room was quite worn out. The bathroom especially could have used some work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted May 5, 2017
Soooooo baddddd!!!they didn't clean the room , didn't work appliance
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

You get what you pay for

Posted May 3, 2017
The stuff was very friendly. Very conveniently by the freeway, restaurants and shopping. The room had a weird smell, the bed was very uncomfortable and I am hoping the sheets were clean. Like I said, cheap prices, cheap hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Bed bugs &wet carpet

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Bedbugs &wet carpet Chipped paint Hair in bathtub Friendly staff Directv Spotty wifi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The overall condition of the room was just ok... it was adequate for a place to crash after a day of riding at Hollister SVRA.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton Ca

Dirty and bad location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Our room was dirty, had a bad smoke odor and was very outdated. There were sketchy people hanging out near the parking lot and homeless camps directly behind the hotel. To top it off, there was a syringe in our bathroom behind the toilet. We felt unsafe and chose to not stay the night here. Bad experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived late and were checked in quickly with a smile. When we got into our room the soaps had been opened with wrappers left on the counter. There was garbage in the garbage can and dirty socks left behind the door in the bathroom. We called to complain and the clerk was very apologetic as they were obviously short staffed. He quickly rectified the situation with a new room. Although our happiness didn't last long as a few times throughout the night strangers pounded on our door and window looking for a party in the wrong room. Not surprised considering the neighborhood, but I had high hopes. Although the desk clerk was amazing and fast, we probably won't be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, CA

one night stand

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: complete re-hab
Location: good location
Would not stay here again. Problems at check in. Sent me to a room that was clearly not ready to be occupied. Sink in bathroom would not drain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

Inexpensive hotel has all you need

Posted Feb 1, 2017
I liked this hotel a lot as it has all I needed for my business stay: microwave, fridge, Sony flat TV, hot tub. It is very quiet even that it is right next to highway 101. The Gilroy Premium Outlet is in walking distance. The hotel has complementary breakfast and is very inexpensive.