Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollister, CA

Stay at the Super 8!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Close to outlets.
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Close to outlets.
NEVER again! Check in office smells horrible (I am not sure what they were eating but it was awful), that should have been the only flag I needed to go to Super 8 however since it was booked on Expedia he probably would have charged me anyway. The room has electrical issues, the TV skipped channels even though they came in just fine manually typing them and puts itself to sleep, the thermostat said ERR1 and was not adjustable, the fridge was not cold, the microwave (I kid you not) was a manual dial knob with the old 80's physical bell (ding) when it is ready, the wash cloth on the sink was not folded (likely not changed), 1 ply toilet paper, someone doing burnouts in the parking lot at midnight. It was probably the worst Motel I have ever been to. After reading the reviews on Yelp that night there were more than one post about bed bugs (GROSS) I pulled back the covers to check and while the bed was fine I could not get that out of my head and slept on top of the bed in my clothes. I can only imagine the crime scene if I had a black light. Best part of the hotel was the clock in the check in area. $100 a night? Maybe worth $10 but bring a sleeping bag that you are prepared to burn the next day. Since I am sure that Expedia will probably continue to send patrons there I hope at least one person reads this review. Stay at the Super 8, it is right across the street and same price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gilroy Outlets are 1 block away.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: the rolling chair at the desk in our room.
Cons: better mattresses, better pillows
Location: Outlet stores
There was a broken Coffee Maker, I asked about it's functionality, but only response was, "just make sure you put enough water in before you start to brew"....The coffee machine leaked every time we tried to use it over the 2 night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton CA

Nice little hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Clean room, fast check in, close to freeway and shopping
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

They should just go for the Animal House theme.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Allowed booking a room for a single night, instead of requiring two nights (I'm looking at YOU, Best Western Gilroy Garden Inn).
I had to wait 10 minutes during check in, because the lady in front of me in the closet-sized wanted to complain about bedbug bites and creepy people in other rooms staying up all night and scaring others. A guy after that had to plead for his keys back (the hotel manager had seized everything in the room after calling the cops the night before). Fast forward two hours and the two-room party three doors down (with doors wide open to guarantee I'd hear them) was just getting started. I don't know when it ended, but I'm guessing after midnight. At least the cops weren't called this night...which is good?
4 out of 5
by william from Monterey

Not Motel 6?

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple and affordable

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Room was ok. Loved the cable channels. Stayed one week on business. Would stay again. No problems
1 out of 5
by Susan

Broken Down Motel

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
This was a very broken down room. Both sheer curtains were torn. Enough daylight leaking through the door that we thought it wasn't closed. The door to bathroom was damaged. Missing tiles in the baseboard, dirty looking tile floor and haphazard caulking around toilet. No shampoo - front desk said to use the body wash. Lobby had strange smell when we checked in. Should have paid attention to the awards of excellence hanging in the lobby - they ended in 2011.
4 out of 5
by Jesse

Good enough

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good location with a convenience store, Denny's and In n Out nearby.
3 out of 5
by David

Southern stay

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
I needed a place to sleep for the night and this hotel was affordable. I was shocked at how nice the room was. It was newly redecorated with good amenities. The only bad thing I have to say is that the front of the hotel faces south and the sun is in your face. You have to keep the shades closed and the air conditioning on. It was almost 100 degrees and the ac didn't have much effect until night time.
4 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels