Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

clean and friendly hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016
rooms correct , staff very helpful - hotel has a self serve laundry room and a basic fitness room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Came for a wedding & everyone was so lovely.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
We really enjoyed how clean & beautiful the hotel is. Breakfast was great & the staff was very attentive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Enjoyed the room and my stay However, the elevator was not functioning correctly when I first got there and staff was unaware. They did fix it once it was addressed though. (Call button wasn't working)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel close to renaissance fair

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice clean hotel close to renaissance fair. Nice clean pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

It was close to my training site.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: It is a nice hotel. I like the fact that there is a breakfast buffet but $12.95 was too much as there is not much selection for breakfast.
Cons: Maybe cleaner shower. The shower head was too high.
Location: Well, I was not really there for luxury, it was for training.
It is not the hotel's fault that on our check-in day there was a power outage but when my group and I came back from dinner, they have our room keys ready therefore check-in process was so much better. The shower was not clean. There were soap residue on the soap shelf and there was a green streak of liquid soap on the shower wall. My liquid soaps were all clear so I know it was not mine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from China

Nice hotel close to Monterey

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Room is comfortable and people are friendly to guests
4 out of 5
by casey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Clean and convenient, close to food and gilroy gardens
1 out of 5
by claudia

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
In the evening of our stay, the pool area was completely a mess. Drunk adults were screaming, diving into the pool and I had to take my two young kids out. There was no one walking the grounds to make sure guests followed the rules. Also, I ordered a roll away bed and the hotel noted my reservation did not ask for one and they were out. My husband had to sleep on the floor. A king bed is NOT made for 4 people. Also, we had to wait a very long time before front desk would pick up our phone so we can check out. Will never return again.