Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

It is what it is

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The in-room heater / AC unit was loud. More and better pillow would help.
Location: Shopping at the nearby outlet mall
This is a simple, basic older motel. Good for a night's rest, and that's about all. No frills here. Also, an occasional train horn can be heard. The bed was a little soft and the pillows were rather thin. The room was a bit tight and amenities were scarce. Still, the room did it's job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Clean motel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly.
Cons: Bathroom ventilation fan sounds like a diesel locomotive at idle. A box of facial tissues would be nice.
Location: Easy access to everything. Short drive to excellent restaraunts
Very well maintained. Staff was attentive and helpful. Room was clean, and recently remodeled. I spent one night here on short notice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Valley, Ca

King's Rest, indeed!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We had a lovely time. Aside from a few clerical issues with one staff member, everything was wonderful. Beautiful room for the price, complete with a refrigerator. We stayed a couple days and I'd stay there again! Lovely husband and wife own and manage the property, I found it thoroughly enjoyable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Good hotel for one person in Gilroy

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: good bed, mini fridge, microwave, desk and table for computer.work. Perfect for one person for a few nights.
Cons: Notice the motel is by train tracks so I knew to bring earplugs for late night/early morning trains.
Location: Gilroy Outlets nearby, plenty of dining options in easy driving distance.
Main complaint is teh nearby train tracks mean you can get trains coming by at odd hours. But the room was comfortable, clean, and well maintained. Located near the Gilroy Outlets, lots of shopping nearby. A great BBQ restauran (BBQ 152) a minute walk from the motel, other dining nearby an easy five minute drive by car or longer walk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilroy California

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I was very disappointed that my room was not ready until 10 pm at night. When i called the front to complaint they hung up on me.So yes very unsatisfied!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by CHRISTOPHER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Toni

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The motel was noisey
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Customer service was good.
2 out of 5
by Timothy

Wouldn't Stay Again

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
This place could easily be better if it were cleaner, and was managed better. They cheap out on essentials, like no shampoo a pay ice machine, no tissues, no hair dryer and no coffee available in room or at office. The rooms are made up very late - cleaning staff was not done until after 5 PM. Also the room was very small, and the shower was very, very small. Overall not a stellar experience.