Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willits, Ca

Great place to stay at a great price.

Posted Jun 8, 2018
It was a nice but small room, extremely friendly and helpful manager to check us in. Some live music from next door initially but quit early and was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY ROOMS WERE CLEAN
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2018
Great little motel! The room was very clean and the motel grounds kept up very nicely. The manager was very friendly and helpful. This is the kind of place you imagine staying at on a road trip: unique experience with everything you need nearby. No complaints at all, I would stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, clean property...

Posted Jan 27, 2018 on Hotels
I am staying here with my sons while we grieve the loss of my husband & their father. The managers are VERY nice & have been very accommodating of our last minute reservations. They have also honored our request to not be disturbed by housekeeping, etc, yet also ensuring that, if we need anything, we just need to let them know. The property, as well as the rooms, are very clean and well maintained. If I HAD TO complain about anything, it would be the noise of the train passing; however, this is through no fault management.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by nathan

Good price for the rooms

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
Needs better shower heads
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

It is what it is

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The in-room heater / AC unit was loud. More and better pillow would help.
Location: Shopping at the nearby outlet mall
This is a simple, basic older motel. Good for a night's rest, and that's about all. No frills here. Also, an occasional train horn can be heard. The bed was a little soft and the pillows were rather thin. The room was a bit tight and amenities were scarce. Still, the room did it's job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Clean motel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly.
Cons: Bathroom ventilation fan sounds like a diesel locomotive at idle. A box of facial tissues would be nice.
Location: Easy access to everything. Short drive to excellent restaraunts
Very well maintained. Staff was attentive and helpful. Room was clean, and recently remodeled. I spent one night here on short notice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Valley, Ca

King's Rest, indeed!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We had a lovely time. Aside from a few clerical issues with one staff member, everything was wonderful. Beautiful room for the price, complete with a refrigerator. We stayed a couple days and I'd stay there again! Lovely husband and wife own and manage the property, I found it thoroughly enjoyable!