Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Lazy boy

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Walk in and front desk person is playing a game and talking through his headphones. He tells the person to hold when he sees me. Then he goes between asking me questions and tending to his call. I had requested a possibly ADA room with two beds. He said “Accessible?” I’m thinking he’s confirming. Well he was but thought I’d be okay with any ADA room including a 1 bed. Which I discovered when I opened the room. I went back to the front desk and he wouldn’t rectify his error. Thankfully Expedia’s customer service was able to get him to give me a non-ADA 2 bed room. My next surprise though comes as I’m unpacking. I’ve got medication that need to be refrigerated, I find food still in the fridge. By this time though I’m exhausted to deal with it. I should have called about it though because the next morning I get a knock. Housekeeping is there wondering why I’m still in the room. She’s under the impression the room should be empty. I tell her the room was assigned to me for the next 3 days. Minutes later yours truly comes knocking and asks why I’m not out of the room. I remind him I’m there for 3 nights, well 2 more then. Well to my luck he gives me the same wake up calls the follow 2 days. How can a hotel not know when a room is supposed to be vacated or not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from morgan hill ca

Conveint

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Really helpful staff when checking in and out i beleive what it means when they say super 8 its super
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It was our pleasure to be your host on your recent visit. We are happy that everything was to your liking, and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in town. Thank you for your review! Best Regards, Ray, Customer Care Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

awful

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: not much, location was convenient .
Cons: see gripes
Location: near 101
Bed was broken Mattress slanted, Hair dryer cord was cut. No juice at breakfast. Window would not open for ventilation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, including places of improvement. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service and for the dissatisfaction, you experienced with your room accommodation. Your feedback has been passed to our housekeeping and maintenance teams, for immediate redress. We wish you had notified us of these issues, during your stay, we would have done everything possible to have resolved them for you. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves when you are next visiting the area. Best Regards, Ray, Customer Care Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty rooms---there was mascara on the pillowcase when we got there. I slept on top of the bed sheets. Won't stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gilroy, ca

Not Good

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Hotel attendant (front desk) RUDE..The room is ok..Overall not pleased. Only here for 1night anyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodation needs in this area. We are sorry that you found our front desk staff unprofessional. We will pass your feedback to our staff team manager in order to investigate and change for the future. We hope that you will stay with us again when you are visiting this area. Best Regards, Ray, Customer Care Manager Best Regards, Ray, Customer Care Manager
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
Room was fine, clean and very comfortable. People at the front desk were very rude and to say the least not friendly at all. If I hadn’t been so exhausted and tired ( driving for 5 hours ) I would have left and gone to a different hotel. I will NOT be a returning customer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Careful, very deceiving

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
We checked in very late and I requested a late check out and I was told no. We paid for the extra breakfast and by the time we went to grab our breakfast there was barely anything left. We were still 20 minutes before the ending. By 9:15 am the housekeeper came into the room with out knocking and told us it was check out time. I express my concerns to the management about the incident as well as a empty beer bottle which was left under the sink next to the fire detector. I spent about 30 minutes talking to a woman. She only said will look into it and there was not even an apology. She took that opportunity to remind me check out time was at 11:00 am. I asked if I could use a luggage cart to get my stuff out of the room to the parking lot. So as I am going to my car that woman began to tell her stuff to call the PD for I was stealing her luggage cart. So I rushed and put my stuff in the vehicle and I asked what was wrong with her for I asked her for the cart and if it was ok to take to the parking lot. She said nothing. Later I called hotels.com and file a complain about the service. I was not asking for any adjustment as the hotel thought I was. Hotels.com advised me that the hotel stuff refused to adjust any charges for they claim I smoke in the room which is untrue for I am non smoker.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rebecca cleaning lady was awesome though

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
it was alright
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We were on a golf vacation so the hotel served its purpose for us. No frills. Just a place to sleep and clean up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your review, we are happy that you had a restful sleep. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Ray, Customer Care Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice staff, OK room, noisy location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The hotel is next to Highway 101, there is a lot of road noise. It's OK if you keep the window closed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we're happy that you had a delightful stay with us. Thank you very much for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the neighborhood. Best Regards, Ray, Customer Care Manager