Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good for short stay

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The bed was terrible and the shower head didn't work. It's good if your planning to stay for 1 to 2 days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst super 8 i have ever stayed in

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: housekeeping,front counter person needs to speak english better, proper maintenance
i was very unhappy with the hotel for when i got there they had overbooked my room so i didnt get the room i reserved and the room i got was very small and not that clean, there was still milk in the fridge and the bathroom door wouldnt stay close and the latch for the lock had screws falling out, the front desk lady hardly spoke english to where i had a hard time understanding her., i will never stay at that super 8 again and wont recommend it to anybody.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review. Your experience does not describe the type of hospitality that we want to provide for our guests at all. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced upon speaking to one of our staff. Please know that we will discuss your review with the relevant team members, to ensure that such incidents do not occur again. We appreciate you taking the moment and share your feedback. Once again, please accept our apologies. Best Regards, Ray, Customer Care Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to where we had to go, but if I knew there was a Best Western down the road and it was newer we would have stayed there.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: It was close to hwy 101
The room was way to small for having 2 beds in it. There was mold on the bathtub plug. I was not happy with the way the front desk people acted. The hotel is in an area that was not safe and the Denny's next to the hotel was nasty. They let people park behind the hotel and party and those people were very loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am very sorry that we could not fulfill your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies. We are checking bathroom areas. We apologize if you were disturbed by the restaurants nearby. We wish you had let us know about this, we'd have gladly switched your rooms to ensure you had a pleasant stay overall. We hope you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith in our hospitality. Thanks again. Best Regards, Ray, Customer Care Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilroy California

A safe place to spend the night

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Would not stay there again. They did have a Continental breakfast so that was good pillows were lousy not really much to recommended. A motel 6 across the street probably is a better place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Outlet Mall

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Mattresses were very hard. Sheets stained oil, tiny pillows
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Don't be fooled by the nice lobby.

Posted May 29, 2017
This reservation was last minute and my options were limited because all the hotels in Hollister were sold out so I opted to stay at the Super 8 in Gilroy. I was nervous about this hotel from the beginning but when I saw the nice lobby, I thought, well, this might be okay. When I got on the elevator there was trash laying on the floor and the stainless wall panels looked like they were washed with a dirty rag. When the elevator opened at the second floor, I thought to myself, what just happened, is this elevator really a time capsule that has taken me back to 1970? The carpet was old, the walls were in need of repair and paint, and the ceiling was the old acoustic popcorn. When I entered my room it was reasonable clean but the moldy caulking in the tub/shower and the black mold on the ceiling above did nothing to ease my concerns. The next morning it took me almost five minutes to get the shower on as the faucet control was one of those old plastic balls that you pull out. It was so corroded with calcium/lime from age and use that I thought I might pull it off the main supply pipe and really get a shower. When I finally got it working, I took a cold drizzly shower. Then when I got ready to dry my hair, the blow dryer was broken. I was very happy to leave this facility. The next night I stayed at the Comfort Inn in Morro Bay which was a palace in comparison for close to the same rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed great location

Posted May 25, 2017
Hotel was nice bed was comfortable we arrived 10 minutes before midnight gentleman was nice. Lady in the morning was nice just not as friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Room was small and beds were uncomfortable. Not friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union City

Nice hotel close to the freeway.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: free breakfast, close to the freeway.
Cons: Front desk service. Only one person is at the front desk and I had to wait a little to check in and to check out.
Location: close to the stores and restaurants.
I had a really nice stay. My kids has fun at the little pool they have. It was walking distance to the stores any many other restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Good , but bath tub very slippery and squeaky to stand on need fixing, overall very good and clean,